AHPP Accepting Letters of Intent for Grant Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, September 14, 2018

Anyone interested in applying for funding through the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s County Courthouse Restoration or Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs is encouraged to file a Letter of Intent between September 14 and November 9, 2018.

By filling out a Letter of Intent, an applicant will receive feedback or may receive technical assistance and project development with AHPP staff. Technical assistance and project development may include on-site visits, consultations, explanations, or related printed materials.

The AHPP’s grant programs are:

* County Courthouse Restoration Subgrants, which are financed through Real Estate Transfer Tax funds distributed by the Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council for rehabilitation of historic county courthouses across Arkansas

* Historic Preservation Restoration Grants, which distribute funds raised through the Real Estate Transfer Tax to rehabilitate buildings that are listed on the Arkansas or National Registers of Historic Places and owned by local governments or not-for-profit organizations or for cemetery preservation.

A link to the grant application and Letter of Intent portal can be found at

The AHPP will hold a grant application workshop on November 8, 2018, at the Department of Arkansas Heritage Building at 1100 North Street in Little Rock. For more information, contact Joia Burton at (501) 324-9883 or [email protected].

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the division of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for identifying, evaluating, registering and preserving the state’s cultural resources. Other divisions are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center in Helena, the Old State House Museum, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Henry Koen Office Building Forrest City Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Nevada County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Trail of Tears in Arkansas Russellville Arkansas historic resort communities Arkansas Historic Preservation Polk County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Helena Arkansas downtown economic development Fayetteville Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Pike County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Bogg Springs Arkansas Turner Restoration African American education Newton County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Huntsville Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Gothic Revival architecture Downtown Revitalization Grants historic architecture Freedom Park Miller County cemetery preservation Clarendon Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Main Street Siloam Springs 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Ouachita County Arkansas slipcover removal grants Arkansas State University Heritage Sites U.S. Forest Service Centennial Baptist Church Edgar Monsanto Queeny Camden Public Library Mid-Century Modern Architecture Mississippi County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery White County Courthouse Phillips County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Free Courthouse Poster free history tours Sandwiching in History International-Style Architecture Buffalo National River historic telephone booth Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas religious history Roe Arkansas most endangered historic places News Release Historic County Courthouses Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Main Street Dumas Main Street Ozark Burdette Plantation Perry County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Arkansas History downtown revitalization Abolition of Slavery steel window restoration workshop Duck Hunting Main Street Searcy Rustic Architecture Arkansas Register of Historic Places cemetery preservsation Barney Elias House Leake-Ingham Building Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Walks Through History National Register of Historic Doddridge Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Booneville Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Naturalistic Architecture Montgomery County Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Craftsman style architecture Renaissance Revival Architecture Burdette Arkansas Civil Works Administration Arkansas Business History Camden Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Tudor Revival Architecture Pulaski County Courthouse historic Arkansas properties Little Rock Central High School Arkansas Humanities Council Pope County Courthouse Elias Camp Morris Folk Victorian Architecture Morrilton Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Bogg Springs Hotel Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Design Network Conway County Library Huntsville Commercial Historic District Madison County Arkansas Paris Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Forrest City Cemetery Tolbert Gill free teacher resources Evelyn Gill Walker House County courthouse Restoration Grants National Historic Landmark Three States Lumber Company Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax North Little Rock Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Main Street Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Wingmead Ozark Farming Camden to Washington Road Erbie Arkansas Benton Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Houston Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Real Estate Transfer Tax Louisiana Main Street program Kiblah School Dionicio Rodriguez Dr. Ruth Hawkins New Century Club of Camden 13th Amendment Cemetery Preservation Library free historic preservation workshop Arkansas African American Civil War History Flood Control Sunken Lands Art Deco Architecture Arkansas Railroad History St. Francis County Historical Society Saline County Arkansas Skillern House American Legion Montgomery County Courthouse Civilian Conservation Corps National Register of Historic Places Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana