AHPP 'Haunted Hotels' Program in Sheridan March 21

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, March 10, 2017


LITTLE ROCK–Amy Milliken, education coordinator for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, will make a presentation on “haunted” hotels in Arkansas to the Grant County Retired Teachers Association at 1:30 p.m. on Tuesday, March 21.

Milliken will present “Arkansas’s Haunted Hotels,” a program on spooky stories associated with historic hotels around the state. The free program is open to the public and will be held at First United Methodist Church at 100 East Church Street in Sheridan.

For more information, call Milliken at (501) 324-9880 (TDD 501-324-9811), send an e-mail to [email protected] or call Charles Tadlock at (870) 942-6487.

The AHPP is the agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for identifying, evaluating, registering and preserving the state’s cultural resources. Other agencies are the Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center, the Old State House Museum, the Natural Heritage Commission, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.


Recent Posts


North Little Rock Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Forrest City Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Craftsman style architecture Newton County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Let Freedom Ring Perry County Arkansas Main Street Dumas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Camden Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Buffalo National River Arkansas Register of Historic Places Main Street Siloam Springs Pope County Courthouse Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Helena Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Arkansas Historic Preservation Camden Public Library Montgomery County Arkansas historic resort communities U.S. Forest Service Dr. Ruth Hawkins New Century Club of Camden Tudor Revival Architecture Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas Business History Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Henry Koen Office Building St. Francis County Historical Society Cumberland Presbyterian Church cemetery preservsation Historic Preservation Alliance Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Edgar Monsanto Queeny downtown economic development Main Street Searcy Renaissance Revival Architecture slipcover removal grants Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax free historic preservation workshop Free Lesson Plan Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Burdette Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Erbie Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Monroe County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Fayetteville Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Poinsett County Arkansas most endangered historic places Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Mississippi County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas African American Civil War History County courthouse Restoration Grants Clarendon Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Burdette Plantation Conway County Library Monroe County Courthouse historic telephone booth 19th Century Road Construction White County Courthouse Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas Preservation Awards Sunken Lands Russellville Arkansas Civil Works Administration Cemetery Preservation Library cemetery preservation Three States Lumber Company Morrilton Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Saline County Arkansas Sandwiching in History Madison County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Duck Hunting Pulaski County Courthouse Barney Elias House Rosenwald Schools Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Little Rock Central High School Centennial Baptist Church Evelyn Gill Walker House National Register of Historic free teacher resources Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Huntsville Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Rustic Architecture Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Wingmead Nevada County Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas Humanities Council Flood Control Bogg Springs Hotel Rosston Arkansas Miller County Polk County Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Civilian Conservation Corps Main Street Ozark Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Historic County Courthouses historic architecture Leake-Ingham Building Doddridge Arkansas African American education Benton Arkansas historic Arkansas properties U.S. Army Corps of Engineers free history tours News Release Ozark Farming Ouachita County Arkansas Skillern House Main Street Batesville 13th Amendment "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Arkansas History Lesson Plans Forrest City Cemetery American Legion Abolition of Slavery Paris Arkansas Tolbert Gill Gothic Revival architecture Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas religious history Kiblah School Delta Cultural Center Walks Through History Roe Arkansas Houston Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Monsanto Chemical Corporation International-Style Architecture Pike County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District downtown revitalization Arkansas History Mississippi Main Street Association Montgomery County Courthouse Booneville Historical Preservation Society Turner Restoration Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 steel window restoration workshop Prairie County Arkansas National Historic Landmark Freedom Park 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Pope County Arkansas