AHPP Haunted Hotels Program Slated for Six Mississippi County Libraries

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, June 19, 2017

LITTLE ROCK–Amy Milliken, education coordinator for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, will make a presentation on “haunted” hotels in Arkansas at six Mississippi County libraries June 26-28.

Milliken will present “Arkansas’s Haunted Hotels,” a program on spooky stories associated with historic hotels around the state. The free program is open to the public and will be held:

* Monday, June 26, 1:30 p.m., Leachville Public Library, 105 South Main St., Leachville, and 3 p.m., Manila Public Library, 103 South Dewey Street, Manila

* Tuesday, June 27, 10 a.m., Blytheville Public Library, 200 North 5th Street, Blytheville, and 2 p.m., Osceola Public Library, 320 West Hale Avenue, Osceola

* Wednesday, June 28, 1:30 p.m., Keiser Public Library, 112 Main Street, Kaiser, and 3 p.m., Wilson Public Library, 1 Park Street, Wilson

For more information, write call Milliken at (501) 324-9880 (TDD 501-324-9811), or send an e-mail to [email protected].

The AHPP is the agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for identifying, evaluating, registering and preserving the state’s cultural resources. Other agencies are the Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center, the Old State House Museum, the Natural Heritage Commission, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


Folk Victorian Architecture White County Courthouse Freedmen's Bureau Walks Through History Free Courthouse Poster Delta Cultural Center free history tours Abolition of Slavery Monroe County Courthouse Pike County Arkansas Camden Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Camden Public Library Cumberland Presbyterian Church Buffalo National River Centennial Baptist Church Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas American Legion Main Street Searcy Benton Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Turner Restoration Mississippi Main Street Association Evelyn Gill Walker House Freedom Park free teacher resources Burdette Plantation Main Street Siloam Springs Russellville Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Renaissance Revival Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation downtown economic development Monroe County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Real Estate Transfer Tax Phillips County Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center National Register of Historic Pope County Courthouse Trail of Tears in Arkansas News Release Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas Preservation Awards St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas religious history Nevada County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas Register of Historic Places Destination Downtown Conference Doddridge Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Main Street Dumas Main Street Texarkana Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Cemetery Preservation Library 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola National Register of Historic Places Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council slipcover removal grants Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Flood Control Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Ozark Farming Arkansas History Monsanto Chemical Corporation Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Rustic Architecture African American education Burdette Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Main Street Ozark Pike County Courthouse Mississippi County Arkansas cemetery preservsation historic telephone booth Houston Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins downtown revitalization County courthouse Restoration Grants Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Tudor Revival Architecture Gothic Revival architecture Naturalistic Architecture Dionicio Rodriguez Barney Elias House Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Leake-Ingham Building Poinsett County Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Arkansas Railroad History Forrest City Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Helena Arkansas Roe Arkansas Duck Hunting National Historic Landmark historic architecture Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Miller County Sunken Lands Sandwiching in History Little Rock Central High School Civil Works Administration Historic County Courthouses "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Saline County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Skillern House historic resort communities Bogg Springs Hotel Huntsville Commercial Historic District Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Downtown Revitalization Grants Conway County Library 13th Amendment U.S. Forest Service Historic Preservation Alliance New Century Club of Camden Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Three States Lumber Company free historic preservation workshop cemetery preservation Elias Camp Morris Erbie Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Tolbert Gill Rosston Arkansas most endangered historic places Arkansas African American Civil War History Main Street Batesville Morrilton Arkansas Paris Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Rosenwald Schools Prairie County Arkansas Kiblah School Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Booneville Arkansas Main Street Arkansas International-Style Architecture historic Arkansas properties steel window restoration workshop Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Business History Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Perry County Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Wingmead Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas Humanities Council Montgomery County Courthouse Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas Historic Preservation Program U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Henry Koen Office Building Ouachita County Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Art Deco Architecture