AHPP Haunted Sites Programs Set for Little Rock Libraries

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, October 20, 2017


LITTLE ROCK–Amy Milliken, education coordinator for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, will make presentations on “haunted” sites in Arkansas at two Little Rock libraries.

Milliken will present “Arkansas’s Haunted Hotels,” a program on spooky stories associated with historic hotels around the state, at 3:30 p.m. on Friday, October 27, at the John Gould Fletcher Library at 823 N. Buchanan Street in Little Rock. For more information, contact Milliken at (501) 324-9880 or [email protected] or Sara English at (501) 663-5457. She will present “Arkansas Haunted Historic Houses,” a program on spooky homes around the state, at 4 p.m. on Wednesday, November 1, at the Hillary Rodham Clinton Children’s Library and Learning Center at 4800 West 10th Street in Little Rock. For information, contact Milliken or Angela Gardner at (501) 978-3872. Both free programs are open to the public.

The AHPP is the division of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for identifying, evaluating, registering and preserving the state’s cultural resources. Other agencies are the Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center, the Old State House Museum, the Natural Heritage Commission, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.


Recent Posts


Burdette Plantation Arkansas religious history Rustic Architecture St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas Design Network Little Rock Central High School Prairie County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Barney Elias House Historic County Courthouses County courthouse Restoration Grants Duck Hunting Naturalistic Architecture Forrest City Arkansas Conway County Library Edgar Monsanto Queeny Booneville Arkansas Tolbert Gill downtown revitalization National Historic Landmark Leake-Ingham Building free history tours Mississippi Main Street Association Main Street Batesville Arkansas Register of Historic Places Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Historic Preservation Main Street Texarkana Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Pope County Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Tudor Revival Architecture Camden Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History American Legion Mississippi County Arkansas historic resort communities U.S. Forest Service cemetery preservation Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House free teacher resources 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas African American Civil War History Huntsville Commercial Historic District Sunken Lands historic Arkansas properties Historic Preservation Restoration Grants most endangered historic places Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Monroe County Courthouse Houston Arkansas Miller County Civilian Conservation Corps Huntsville Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Polk County Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Arkansas State University Heritage Sites International-Style Architecture New Century Club of Camden Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Evelyn Gill Walker House Burdette Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Russellville Arkansas cemetery preservsation Rosston Arkansas Wingmead Helena Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Skillern House Craftsman style architecture Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Abolition of Slavery Pulaski County Courthouse Civil Works Administration Main Street Searcy Monsanto Chemical Corporation Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Nevada County Arkansas National Register of Historic Fayetteville Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Mid-Century Modern Architecture Art Deco Architecture Camden to Washington Road Arkansas Preservation Awards Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Roe Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Freedom Park Camden Public Library Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Free Lesson Plan Renaissance Revival Architecture Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas Business History Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas History Morrilton Arkansas Turner Restoration Doddridge Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library historic architecture Destination Downtown Conference Cumberland Presbyterian Church Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Marked Tree Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Sandwiching in History Three States Lumber Company News Release Walks Through History Monroe County Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Forrest City Cemetery Ouachita County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Buffalo National River Historic Preservation Alliance Main Street Dumas Louisiana Main Street program Erbie Arkansas Main Street Ozark Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Real Estate Transfer Tax Paris Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Trail of Tears in Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Booneville Historical Preservation Society Poinsett County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants 13th Amendment Main Street Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Henry Koen Office Building Freedmen's Bureau Dionicio Rodriguez Flood Control National Register of Historic Places downtown economic development Ozark Farming historic telephone booth Elias Camp Morris free historic preservation workshop 19th Century Road Construction White County Courthouse Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster African American education Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Pike County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Pike County Courthouse Kiblah School Saline County Arkansas slipcover removal grants Madison County Arkansas