AHPP Set Preservation Plan Listening Session for Jonesboro

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, June 07, 2017

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, an agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage, will conduct a listening session at Jonesboro on June 21 to solicit comments on regional historic preservation issues.

The meeting, which is one of a series being held as the AHPP updates its historic preservation plan, will be held at 5:30 p.m. on Wednesday, June 21, at the Downtown Jonesboro Association at 407 Union Street, and is targeted for constituents from Craighead, Greene, Lawrence, Mississippi, Poinsett, Jackson and Independence counties, though it is open to everyone.

For more information, contact Catherine Barrier at (501) 324-9880 or [email protected]. Comments can also be made at through June 30.

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for the identification, evaluation, registration and preservation of the state's cultural resources. Other agencies in the department are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center, the Old State House Museum, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives. 

Recent Posts


Pike County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Conway County Library free historic preservation workshop Rosenwald Schools Turner Restoration historic Arkansas properties Ouachita County Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Camden to Washington Road Mississippi County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company downtown economic development free history tours Tudor Revival Architecture Walks Through History Fayetteville Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Downtown Revitalization Grants News Release Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Flood Control Poinsett County Arkansas Freedom Park Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas religious history Forrest City Cemetery Main Street Searcy Pike County Courthouse White County Courthouse Cemetery Preservation Library Monroe County Courthouse Saline County Arkansas Ozark Farming Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas Business History Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot historic resort communities Burdette Plantation Arkansas History Barney Elias House Freedmen's Bureau Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas African American Civil War History Burdette Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola 13th Amendment Arkansas Historic Preservation Mississippi Main Street Association Pope County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas Humanities Council Art Deco Architecture Monroe County Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Bogg Springs Hotel Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Historic County Courthouses Leake-Ingham Building Skillern House Erbie Arkansas Let Freedom Ring most endangered historic places Main Street Texarkana Destination Downtown Conference historic architecture American Legion 19th Century Road Construction Evelyn Gill Walker House Booneville Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Madison County Arkansas Buffalo National River Camden Public Library Pulaski County Courthouse St. Francis County Historical Society Gothic Revival architecture Sunken Lands Historic Preservation Alliance cemetery preservation Perry County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Houston Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas Design Network Edgar Monsanto Queeny County courthouse Restoration Grants Trail of Tears in Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Camden Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Kiblah School Polk County Arkansas International-Style Architecture Main Street Dumas Duck Hunting Free Courthouse Poster Helena Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Main Street Siloam Springs Roe Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Montgomery County Courthouse Main Street Batesville 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Doddridge Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Arkansas Register of Historic Places Folk Victorian Architecture North Little Rock Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program free teacher resources slipcover removal grants National Register of Historic Places Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas National Register of Historic Newton County Arkansas historic telephone booth Civil Works Administration Rustic Architecture steel window restoration workshop Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Dr. Ruth Hawkins Benton Arkansas Miller County Paris Arkansas Main Street Ozark "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Wingmead Delta Cultural Center Arkansas Historic Preservation Program U.S. Forest Service downtown revitalization Arkansas Preservation Awards Sandwiching in History Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Tolbert Gill Monsanto Chemical Corporation Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Elias Camp Morris African American education Prairie County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden cemetery preservsation Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Craftsman style architecture National Historic Landmark Real Estate Transfer Tax Russellville Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Free Lesson Plan Arkansas History Lesson Plans Morrilton Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 U.S. Army Corps of Engineers