AHPP Sets Listening Session in Pine Bluff for May 25

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, May 17, 2017

LITTLE ROCK–The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, an agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage, will conduct a listening session at Pine Bluff on May 25 to solicit comments on regional historic preservation issues.

The meeting, which is one of a series being held as the AHPP updates its historic preservation plan, will be held at 5:30 p.m. on Thursday, May 25, at the Donald W. Reynolds Center at 300 West Second Avenue in Pine Bluff and is targeted for constituents from Jefferson, Grant, Dallas, Cleveland, Lincoln, Drew, Desha and Arkansas counties, though it is open to everyone.

For more information, contact Catherine Barrier at (501) 324-9880 or [email protected].

Other listening sessions will be held June 8 in Fayetteville, June 13 in Little Rock, June 19 in Texarkana and June 21 in Jonesboro. Comments can also be made at

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for the identification, evaluation, registration and preservation of the state's cultural resources. Other agencies in the department are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center, the Old State House Museum, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas Preservation Awards Main Street Searcy Barney Elias House U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Booneville Historical Preservation Society Burdette Plantation Freedmen's Bureau White County Courthouse Craftsman style architecture Main Street Ozark National Register of Historic Places Leake-Ingham Building Rosenwald Schools International-Style Architecture Phillips County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas African American Civil War History historic telephone booth Main Street Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Dr. Ruth Hawkins most endangered historic places 13th Amendment New Century Club of Camden Tolbert Gill County courthouse Restoration Grants News Release Main Street Texarkana Cemetery Preservation Library Gothic Revival architecture free teacher resources Perry County Arkansas Sunken Lands Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Turner Restoration Buffalo National River Henry Koen Office Building National Historic Landmark Folk Victorian Architecture Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Pope County Arkansas downtown revitalization Civil Works Administration Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Nevada County Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Business History Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Pike County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Real Estate Transfer Tax Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Historic Preservation Alliance Dionicio Rodriguez 19th Century Road Construction cemetery preservation Flood Control Burdette Arkansas Houston Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Monroe County Courthouse Madison County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas religious history historic resort communities Cumberland Presbyterian Church Pulaski County Courthouse Little Rock Central High School Bogg Springs Hotel Trail of Tears in Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Skillern House Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery African American education Fayetteville Arkansas cemetery preservsation Polk County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Morrilton Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Abolition of Slavery Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Mississippi Main Street Association Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Ozark Farming free historic preservation workshop Arkansas Register of Historic Places Poinsett County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse historic architecture Clarendon Arkansas Walks Through History Three States Lumber Company Marked Tree Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Prairie County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Arkansas History Arkansas Railroad History free history tours Newton County Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Let Freedom Ring downtown economic development Booneville Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Destination Downtown Conference Duck Hunting Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Central High School Neighborhood Historic District steel window restoration workshop Roe Arkansas Wingmead slipcover removal grants Monroe County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Pike County Courthouse Conway County Library Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Benton Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House North Little Rock Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Main Street Batesville St. Francis County Historical Society Rosston Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Helena Arkansas Freedom Park Elias Camp Morris Delta Cultural Center Free Courthouse Poster Camden to Washington Road Saline County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Marked Tree Lock and Siphons American Legion Arkansas Historic Preservation Program historic Arkansas properties Huntsville Commercial Historic District Downtown Revitalization Grants Main Street Dumas Camden Public Library Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Miller County Doddridge Arkansas Camden Arkansas Paris Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Ouachita County Arkansas Erbie Arkansas National Register of Historic Centennial Baptist Church Sandwiching in History Historic County Courthouses Rustic Architecture Kiblah School