AHPP to Hold Listening Sessions for Preservation Plan

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, May 15, 2017

LITTLE ROCK–The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, an agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage, will conduct a series of listening sessions to solicit comments on regional historic preservation issues.

“The AHPP is updating its state historic preservation plan and will hold meetings across the state to determine the historic preservation priorities of the people of Arkansas,” Department of Arkansas Heritage Director Stacy Hurst said. “The comments we get at these meetings and through a questionnaire on our website at will help shape our goals and efforts for the next five years.”

The forums will be held:

* Thursday, May 25, 5:30 p.m., Donald W. Reynolds Center, 300 West Second Avenue, Pine Bluff

* Thursday, June 8, 5:30 p.m., Fayetteville Historic District Commission Meeting, City Hall, 113 West Mountain Street, Room 326, Fayetteville

* Tuesday, June 13, 5:30 p.m., Department of Arkansas Heritage Building, 1100 North Street, Little Rock

* Monday, June 19, 5:30 p.m., City Hall, 216 Walnut Street, Texarkana

* Wednesday, June 21, 5:30 p.m., Downtown Jonesboro Association, 407 Union Street, Jonesboro.

For further information, write the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, 1100 North Street, Little Rock, AR 72201, call (501) 324-9880 or send an e-mail message to [email protected]

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for the identification, evaluation, registration and preservation of the state's cultural resources. Other agencies in the department are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center, the Old State House Museum, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


Little Rock Central High School free teacher resources Pope County Arkansas Camden Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Saline County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Camden to Washington Road Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Trail of Tears in Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Flood Control Russellville Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Monroe County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History historic resort communities Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Benton Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Rustic Architecture Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Main Street Batesville Duck Hunting Newton County Arkansas historic architecture National Register of Historic Mississippi Main Street Association Craftsman style architecture Turner Restoration Wingmead Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Skillern House downtown economic development Roe Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Pike County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council U.S. Forest Service Freedom Park Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau New Century Club of Camden Mississippi County Arkansas White County Courthouse historic telephone booth 19th Century Road Construction free historic preservation workshop Main Street Dumas Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas Preservation Awards Burdette Plantation Historic Preservation Alliance Arkansas Railroad History Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Montgomery County Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas Business History Civilian Conservation Corps Bogg Springs Hotel Rosenwald Schools Renaissance Revival Architecture Prairie County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Civil Works Administration Barney Elias House News Release Abolition of Slavery downtown revitalization Delta Cultural Center Booneville Historical Preservation Society Buffalo National River Cumberland Presbyterian Church Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Walks Through History St. Francis County Historical Society North Little Rock Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Naturalistic Architecture Kiblah School Main Street Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Pike County Courthouse Henry Koen Office Building Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Clarendon Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District most endangered historic places Evelyn Gill Walker House Tolbert Gill Sunken Lands Miller County County courthouse Restoration Grants Dionicio Rodriguez National Historic Landmark Downtown Revitalization Grants Phillips County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas International-Style Architecture Nevada County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Real Estate Transfer Tax Destination Downtown Conference Burdette Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Paris Arkansas American Legion Historic County Courthouses Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Doddridge Arkansas 13th Amendment Louisiana Main Street program Poinsett County Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Folk Victorian Architecture Sandwiching in History Let Freedom Ring Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Register of Historic Places Erbie Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Main Street Ozark Free Lesson Plan Arkansas religious history Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas History Lesson Plans Camden Public Library Rosston Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites African American education Pope County Courthouse historic Arkansas properties Main Street Texarkana Cemetery Preservation Library Centennial Baptist Church slipcover removal grants Main Street Siloam Springs Booneville Arkansas Houston Arkansas Ozark Farming Helena Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny free history tours Conway County Library Arkansas History National Register of Historic Places Main Street Searcy Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Tudor Revival Architecture Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Elias Camp Morris Perry County Arkansas cemetery preservsation cemetery preservation Dr. Ruth Hawkins Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Forrest City Cemetery Gothic Revival architecture Monsanto Chemical Corporation