Pine Bluff Building Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, November 28, 2017

The Dellmon and McGregor Hardware Building at 220 West Barraque in the Pine Bluff Commercial Historic District at Pine Bluff in Jefferson County has been listed on the National Register of Hi ... Read More

Final 2017 Walks Through History Tour to Visit El Dorado

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, November 22, 2017

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s final 2017 “Walks Through History” tour will visit downtown El Dorado beginning at 11 a.m. on Saturday, December 9. The business district tha ... Read More

14 Properties on National Register Agenda

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, November 22, 2017

The State Review Board of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will consider 14 Arkansas properties in eight counties for nomination to the National Register of Historic Places when it  ... Read More

AHPP Accepting Applications for Courthouse, Restoration Grants

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, November 17, 2017

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, a division of the Department of Arkansas Heritage, is now accepting applications for the AHPP’s County Courthouse Restoration or Historic Preservat ... Read More

Last 2017 Sandwiching in History Tour to Visit Little Rock City Hall

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, November 17, 2017

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s next “Sandwiching in History” tour will visit Little Rock City Hall at 500 West Markham Street at Little Rock beginning at noon on Friday, Decembe ... Read More

Russellville Commercial Building Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, November 14, 2017

The building at 310 West Main Street in the Russellville Downtown Historic District at Russellville in Pope County has been listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the country’s o ... Read More

Preserve Arkansas to Hold Membership Meeting

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, November 09, 2017

Preserve Arkansas members and friends are invited to the organization’s 2017 Membership Meeting and Holiday Party on Thursday, December 7 at the Crescent Hotel Conservatory, 75 Prospect Aven ... Read More

Recent Posts


Pope County Courthouse Burdette Plantation historic architecture News Release Renaissance Revival Architecture Montgomery County Courthouse Forrest City Arkansas Paris Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Benton Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Pike County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants African American education Helena Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Pike County Courthouse Evelyn Gill Walker House Dr. Ruth Hawkins Freedom Park Main Street Batesville Edgar Monsanto Queeny Ouachita County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Prairie County Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Sunken Lands Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Flood Control Henry Koen Office Building cemetery preservsation Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Walks Through History Trail of Tears in Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Arkansas Design Network Phillips County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Civilian Conservation Corps Real Estate Transfer Tax National Register of Historic Arkansas African American Civil War History Cumberland Presbyterian Church Sandwiching in History Booneville Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas Historic Preservation Program steel window restoration workshop Burdette Arkansas Camden Public Library Nevada County Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Ozark Farming Arkansas History Folk Victorian Architecture historic resort communities downtown revitalization 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Delta Cultural Center Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Leake-Ingham Building Fayetteville Arkansas White County Courthouse Bogg Springs Arkansas cemetery preservation Arkansas Preservation Awards Main Street Searcy Forrest City Cemetery Russellville Arkansas Main Street Ozark Main Street Siloam Springs New Century Club of Camden Roe Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library downtown economic development Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Morrilton Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Main Street Texarkana Historic Preservation Alliance Mid-Century Modern Architecture Kiblah School Mississippi County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Rosston Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Centennial Baptist Church Louisiana Main Street program Monroe County Courthouse Pulaski County Courthouse Rosenwald Schools Arkansas Railroad History free historic preservation workshop Madison County Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Turner Restoration Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Naturalistic Architecture most endangered historic places Civil Works Administration Free Courthouse Poster 13th Amendment Bogg Springs Hotel Three States Lumber Company Barney Elias House Elias Camp Morris free history tours Skillern House Arkansas Business History Main Street Dumas historic telephone booth Craftsman style architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Mississippi Main Street Association Poinsett County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Camden to Washington Road historic Arkansas properties Monroe County Arkansas International-Style Architecture North Little Rock Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Freedmen's Bureau Art Deco Architecture U.S. Forest Service Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Historic County Courthouses Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Erbie Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Downtown Revitalization Grants Main Street Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas History Lesson Plans Clarendon Arkansas Tolbert Gill Buffalo National River Camden Arkansas American Legion Miller County Huntsville Commercial Historic District Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Booneville Historical Preservation Society Houston Arkansas Wingmead Conway County Library Tudor Revival Architecture Destination Downtown Conference Saline County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places slipcover removal grants Rustic Architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District National Historic Landmark Free Lesson Plan Little Rock Central High School Pope County Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas religious history Duck Hunting free teacher resources Doddridge Arkansas