Five Cities Join Main Street Arkansas Network

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, May 18, 2018

Pine Bluff and the Argenta Downtown Council have joined the Main Street Arkansas (MSA) network of cities actively revitalizing their historic commercial cores, while Hope, Mena and Prairie Gr ... Read More

Sandwiching in History to Visit Maumelle Munitions Bunker

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, May 18, 2018

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s next “Sandwiching in History” tour will visit Maumelle Ordnance Works Bunker #4 at 4 Willastein Drive at noon on Friday, June 1. Maumelle Ord ... Read More

Expanded Governors Mansion Historic District Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, May 14, 2018

LITTLE ROCK—An expansion of the Governor’s Mansion Historic District at Little Rock in Pulaski County has been listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the country’s official ... Read More

2018 Historic Places Film Prize Winners Announced

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, May 11, 2018

Students from Jonesboro, Hot Springs and Fayetteville were the top winners in the fourth annual Arkansas Historic Places Film Prize competition of short documentaries focusing on historic pro ... Read More

Historic Preservation Month Proclamations Cover All 75 Arkansas Counties

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, May 08, 2018

Madison County Judge Frank Weaver, Lake City Mayor Jon Milligan and Augusta Mayor William Burl Simmons, Jr., have joined 166 other Arkansas officials who have declared May as Historic Preserv ... Read More

Johnny Cash Boyhood Home Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, May 04, 2018

Farm No. 266, the Johnny Cash Boyhood Home at Dyess in Mississippi County has been listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the country’s official list of historically significant  ... Read More

Preserve Our Past Art and Essay Invitational Winners Announced

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, May 04, 2018

Students from White, Pulaski and Benton counties were the top winners in the 27th annual “Preserve Our Past” art and essay invitational sponsored by the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program ... Read More

2018 Most Endangered Historic Places Announced

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, May 04, 2018

Preserve Arkansas has announced 2018’s list of Arkansas’s Most Endangered Places, which includes a rural cemetery, two historic African American churches, a commercial building central to the ... Read More

Jacob Wolf House to Host Pioneer Days Events

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, May 03, 2018

The Jacob Wolf House Historic Site in Norfork will host a number of activities during the annual Pioneer Days event from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. on Saturday, May 19. Activities to be held at th ... Read More

166 Arkansas Officials Proclaim National Historic Preservation Month

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, May 03, 2018

One hundred sixty-six county judges and mayors in 74 counties have declared May as Historic Preservation Month and Arkansas Heritage Month. “As we enjoy these month-long celebrations of  ... Read More

Recent Posts


Sandwiching in History U.S. Forest Service Huntsville Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Tolbert Gill Centennial Baptist Church Bogg Springs Hotel Conway County Library Little Rock Central High School Forrest City Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Pope County Courthouse Elias Camp Morris News Release Forrest City Cemetery Camden Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Pope County Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Main Street Siloam Springs Erbie Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Delta Cultural Center Marked Tree Arkansas cemetery preservsation Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola National Register of Historic Folk Victorian Architecture Turner Restoration Ozark Farming National Register of Historic Places Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas Register of Historic Places Civil Works Administration Rosenwald Schools Free Courthouse Poster Main Street Texarkana Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Historic County Courthouses Mississippi County Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Doddridge Arkansas Rustic Architecture Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Main Street Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House 13th Amendment Miller County Louisiana Main Street program Sunken Lands Gothic Revival architecture Morrilton Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Paris Arkansas Burdette Plantation Henry Koen Office Building National Historic Landmark Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Prairie County Arkansas Duck Hunting Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Leake-Ingham Building Saline County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas downtown economic development Camden Public Library Real Estate Transfer Tax Craftsman style architecture Buffalo National River Huntsville Commercial Historic District Historic Preservation Alliance cemetery preservation Flood Control New Century Club of Camden North Little Rock Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas Railroad History U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Perry County Arkansas Walks Through History Destination Downtown Conference Edgar Monsanto Queeny Freedom Park historic resort communities American Legion Skillern House steel window restoration workshop Roe Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Booneville Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center most endangered historic places historic Arkansas properties Arkansas Business History Mid-Century Modern Architecture Monroe County Courthouse Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Art Deco Architecture Monroe County Arkansas historic telephone booth Nevada County Arkansas downtown revitalization free history tours Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery St. Francis County Historical Society Russellville Arkansas Benton Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas White County Courthouse Main Street Batesville Let Freedom Ring Poinsett County Arkansas Main Street Searcy Civilian Conservation Corps International-Style Architecture historic architecture Cumberland Presbyterian Church Evelyn Gill Walker House Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas religious history Houston Arkansas Main Street Dumas County courthouse Restoration Grants Main Street Ozark Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South free historic preservation workshop Barney Elias House Rosston Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Abolition of Slavery Clarendon Arkansas Three States Lumber Company 19th Century Road Construction Free Lesson Plan Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas History Lesson Plans Montgomery County Courthouse Downtown Revitalization Grants free teacher resources Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Phillips County Arkansas Polk County Arkansas African American education Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Wingmead slipcover removal grants Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Pike County Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas History Montgomery County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Kiblah School Bogg Springs Arkansas Helena Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Dr. Ruth Hawkins