Updated National Register Listings

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, October 08, 2019

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program (AHPP) announces the addition of 10 new National Register of Historic Places sites. The register, administered by the National Park Service, is the ... Read More

Recent Posts


free historic preservation workshop Main Street Texarkana Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Skillern House Monroe County Arkansas Walks Through History Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South National Historic Landmark 19th Century Road Construction Helena Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Huntsville Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Pike County Courthouse free history tours National Register of Historic Places Montgomery County Courthouse American Legion Paris Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Dr. Ruth Hawkins cemetery preservsation Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Tolbert Gill Arkansas Design Network Let Freedom Ring Downtown Revitalization Grants Russellville Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Madison County Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Roe Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference U.S. Forest Service Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Freedmen's Bureau Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District International-Style Architecture Abolition of Slavery Naturalistic Architecture historic telephone booth Art Deco Architecture Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Main Street Searcy Three States Lumber Company Turner Restoration Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Saline County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Delta Cultural Center Pope County Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Sandwiching in History Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Business History Marked Tree Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas cemetery preservation Civil Works Administration St. Francis County Historical Society Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Main Street Dumas Prairie County Arkansas Conway County Library Main Street Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church National Register of Historic historic resort communities Arkansas History Lesson Plans Rustic Architecture Camden Arkansas free teacher resources Folk Victorian Architecture downtown economic development Buffalo National River Miller County Montgomery County Arkansas Duck Hunting Rosston Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Centennial Baptist Church historic Arkansas properties Pulaski County Courthouse Cemetery Preservation Library Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Mississippi County Arkansas Sunken Lands Craftsman style architecture Arkansas Humanities Council County courthouse Restoration Grants Clarendon Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers News Release Arkansas Register of Historic Places Poinsett County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas Railroad History Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas Preservation Awards Free Lesson Plan Camden to Washington Road Historic County Courthouses historic architecture Benton Arkansas Wingmead Rosenwald Schools Pope County Courthouse slipcover removal grants Phillips County Arkansas Kiblah School Booneville Historical Preservation Society Ouachita County Arkansas Pike County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Bogg Springs Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Bogg Springs Hotel downtown revitalization Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas religious history 13th Amendment Nevada County Arkansas Burdette Plantation Main Street Batesville Evelyn Gill Walker House Mississippi Main Street Association Monsanto Chemical Corporation most endangered historic places Camden Public Library Louisiana Main Street program Burdette Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Houston Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture African American education Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Newton County Arkansas Freedom Park Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum White County Courthouse Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Flood Control Main Street Siloam Springs Real Estate Transfer Tax Morrilton Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas African American Civil War History Erbie Arkansas Ozark Farming Gothic Revival architecture Mid-Century Modern Architecture Perry County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas Historic Preservation Dionicio Rodriguez Barney Elias House Main Street Ozark Forrest City Cemetery Trail of Tears in Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Arkansas History Polk County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District North Little Rock Arkansas