Graves of Arkansas Governors

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, April 30, 2019

The Department of Arkansas Heritage (DAH) has completed a year-long project documenting the graves of Arkansas governors. The press and public were invited to attend the announcement of our  ... Read More

Wolf House Welcomes Visitors

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, April 29, 2019

The Department of Arkansas Heritage (DAH) is pleased to announce the completion of historic renovations, as well as safety and accessibility improvements, to the historic Jacob Wolf House in ... Read More

Public Notice: Grant Selection Committee Meeting

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, April 24, 2019

The Grants Selection Committee of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will meet beginning at 9 a.m. on Tuesday, May 16, 1100 North Street in Little Rock to consider applications for Co ... Read More

Certified Local Government Grants Awarded

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Nearly $100,000 in Certified Local Government (CLG) grants have been awarded to eight Arkansas cities. CLG Grants represent a partnership between the National Park Service (NPS), the Arkansas Hist ... Read More

Main Street Arkansas Releases 2018 Economic Development Numbers

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Main Street Arkansas proudly releases its 2018 Economic Development Numbers. These numbers reflect the growth of the Main Street communities around the state taking part in the nationally recogniz ... Read More

Recent Posts


Pike County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Conway County Library Civil Works Administration Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas Register of Historic Places Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Ouachita County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Polk County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Duck Hunting White County Courthouse North Little Rock Arkansas National Historic Landmark Naturalistic Architecture Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Camden to Washington Road Downtown Revitalization Grants Henry Koen Office Building most endangered historic places Civilian Conservation Corps Edgar Monsanto Queeny Monroe County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Benton Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Leake-Ingham Building Freedom Park Newton County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Marked Tree Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Abolition of Slavery Pope County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Tudor Revival Architecture Elias Camp Morris National Register of Historic Fayetteville Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas historic resort communities historic Arkansas properties Rosston Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Ozark Farming Camden Public Library Mississippi County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Walks Through History Main Street Ozark Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Pulaski County Courthouse Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Arkansas Humanities Council Forrest City Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Clarendon Arkansas Russellville Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Real Estate Transfer Tax Rosenwald Schools Arkansas Railroad History Madison County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas History Main Street Batesville Nevada County Arkansas African American education Huntsville Commercial Historic District cemetery preservsation downtown economic development Helena Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation historic telephone booth Main Street Siloam Springs Rustic Architecture Burdette Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Kiblah School Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Forrest City Cemetery Wingmead Main Street Searcy American Legion slipcover removal grants Evelyn Gill Walker House Paris Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Burdette Plantation Dr. Ruth Hawkins Monsanto Chemical Corporation Saline County Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Delta Cultural Center Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas free teacher resources News Release Pike County Courthouse Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Business History 19th Century Road Construction Trail of Tears in Arkansas Roe Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Buffalo National River Louisiana Main Street program St. Francis County Historical Society Booneville Arkansas Sunken Lands downtown revitalization cemetery preservation Little Rock Central High School historic architecture Arkansas Design Network U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Free Courthouse Poster Turner Restoration free historic preservation workshop Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Sandwiching in History 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Free Lesson Plan Historic County Courthouses Flood Control Miller County Arkansas Historic Preservation Program New Century Club of Camden Craftsman style architecture Tolbert Gill Art Deco Architecture Houston Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Barney Elias House Arkansas religious history Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Preservation Awards Prairie County Arkansas Skillern House Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Pope County Courthouse Montgomery County Arkansas 13th Amendment International-Style Architecture Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Renaissance Revival Architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society Main Street Dumas Bogg Springs Hotel Erbie Arkansas free history tours U.S. Forest Service Gothic Revival architecture Poinsett County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Bogg Springs Arkansas Camden Arkansas Let Freedom Ring