Five New National Register Listings

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, February 05, 2020

Five new properties and one new historic district are now part of the National Register of Historic Places. The State Review Board of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program (AHPP) approv ... Read More

Jacob Wolf House Spring 2020 Events

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, February 05, 2020

Between March 21 and June 25 the Jacob Wolf House will host eight different events ranging from candle making and Dutch oven demonstrations, to children's camps and a Civil War weekend. The  ... Read More

Recent Posts


Arkansas History Lesson Plans Clarendon Arkansas American Legion Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Abolition of Slavery 19th Century Road Construction Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Roe Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Madison County Arkansas Conway County Library Tudor Revival Architecture Erbie Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut International-Style Architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society News Release Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Design Network Duck Hunting Free Lesson Plan Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Pope County Courthouse Bogg Springs Arkansas Freedom Park Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas Railroad History free history tours Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas Humanities Council Nevada County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Miller County Poinsett County Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Sunken Lands Burdette Plantation Skillern House Main Street Arkansas Booneville Arkansas most endangered historic places Sandwiching in History Little Rock Central High School "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Delta Cultural Center downtown revitalization Pulaski County Courthouse Forrest City Cemetery National Historic Landmark Doddridge Arkansas Polk County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Arkansas Preservation Awards Main Street Dumas Mississippi County Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Pope County Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas slipcover removal grants Naturalistic Architecture Evelyn Gill Walker House Phillips County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Renaissance Revival Architecture Gothic Revival architecture Art Deco Architecture free historic preservation workshop Central High School Neighborhood Historic District New Century Club of Camden Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Camden Public Library White County Courthouse Newton County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Historic County Courthouses African American education Montgomery County Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Flood Control Monsanto Chemical Corporation 13th Amendment Real Estate Transfer Tax Tolbert Gill steel window restoration workshop County courthouse Restoration Grants Saline County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District North Little Rock Arkansas free teacher resources Dionicio Rodriguez Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Marked Tree Arkansas Camden Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Forrest City Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas History Leake-Ingham Building historic resort communities Rosenwald Schools Wingmead Trail of Tears in Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Folk Victorian Architecture Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas Register of Historic Places Prairie County Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Destination Downtown Conference Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Dr. Ruth Hawkins Pike County Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Helena Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas Historic Preservation Main Street Searcy Free Courthouse Poster cemetery preservsation Main Street Batesville Morrilton Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Cumberland Presbyterian Church Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission cemetery preservation Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Civil Works Administration Montgomery County Courthouse National Register of Historic Places Main Street Siloam Springs Fayetteville Arkansas Benton Arkansas Buffalo National River Houston Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Rustic Architecture historic architecture Ozark Farming Arkansas Business History Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Barney Elias House Paris Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Kiblah School Turner Restoration Historic Preservation Alliance Ouachita County Arkansas Main Street Ozark downtown economic development Mississippi Main Street Association Walks Through History Elias Camp Morris Arkansas religious history Freedmen's Bureau Cemetery Preservation Library historic telephone booth Camden to Washington Road Arkansas African American Civil War History Rosston Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Downtown Revitalization Grants National Register of Historic Main Street Texarkana Pike County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax