Main Street Arkansas COVID-19 Concerns

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, March 16, 2020

We know that this is a concerning time for many of our Main Street retail friends as well as their loyal patrons. That's why we've compiled these tips we hope will help during the coronavirus outb ... Read More

Certified Local Government Grants Awarded

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program(AHPP) announces recipients ofthe 2020 Certified Local Government (CLG) Grants.This year, AHPP will be awarding $104,554.30 in a ceremony on June 23 at  ... Read More

State Review Board to Meet

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, March 09, 2020

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program announces a public meeting of the State Review Board at 10 a.m. April 1, 2020 at Arkansas Heritage at 1100 North Street, Little Rock. The meeting will  ... Read More

Recent Posts


Main Street Searcy Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Register of Historic Places Roe Arkansas African American education Main Street Batesville Main Street Texarkana Houston Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Destination Downtown Conference Mississippi Main Street Association Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Montgomery County Courthouse Historic Preservation Alliance Art Deco Architecture Evelyn Gill Walker House Main Street Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Flood Control Pike County Arkansas slipcover removal grants Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum American Legion Duck Hunting steel window restoration workshop Freedmen's Bureau Phillips County Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Sunken Lands Abolition of Slavery Trail of Tears in Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Helena Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Edgar Monsanto Queeny Erbie Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Elias Camp Morris free historic preservation workshop Saline County Arkansas historic resort communities "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Tolbert Gill Madison County Arkansas Pope County Courthouse cemetery preservsation Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola International-Style Architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas African American Civil War History Turner Restoration Louisiana Main Street program Monsanto Chemical Corporation Gothic Revival architecture Miller County Fayetteville Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax National Register of Historic Places Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Dionicio Rodriguez Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Buffalo National River Free Courthouse Poster Dr. Ruth Hawkins White County Courthouse Cemetery Preservation Library Arkansas Railroad History Sandwiching in History Arkansas Business History historic architecture 13th Amendment Wingmead Booneville Historical Preservation Society Newton County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Huntsville Commercial Historic District Three States Lumber Company Downtown Revitalization Grants most endangered historic places National Historic Landmark Camden Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Civilian Conservation Corps Folk Victorian Architecture free history tours Arkansas History Lesson Plans Ouachita County Arkansas downtown revitalization U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Rustic Architecture Tudor Revival Architecture County courthouse Restoration Grants Craftsman style architecture Burdette Plantation Benton Arkansas Camden Public Library St. Francis County Historical Society Henry Koen Office Building Camden to Washington Road Rosenwald Schools 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation historic Arkansas properties Historic County Courthouses Bogg Springs Hotel Doddridge Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Arkansas religious history historic telephone booth Freedom Park Mid-Century Modern Architecture Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Ozark Farming Walks Through History Pulaski County Courthouse Centennial Baptist Church Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Paris Arkansas News Release Perry County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council U.S. Forest Service Pike County Courthouse Arkansas History Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District cemetery preservation Rosston Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture downtown economic development Huntsville Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Main Street Dumas Arkansas Preservation Awards Prairie County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse free teacher resources Little Rock Central High School Conway County Library Russellville Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Civil Works Administration Main Street Ozark Marked Tree Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Kiblah School North Little Rock Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Skillern House Arkansas Historic Preservation 19th Century Road Construction Barney Elias House Pope County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Clarendon Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons National Register of Historic Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South