​ Main Street Arkansas Communities to Receive Additional Grant Funding

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, July 24, 2020

Stacy Hurst, secretary of the Arkansas Department of Parks, Heritage and Tourism, announced today that communities participating in the Main Street Arkansas program, a part of the Arkansas Histori ... Read More

Recent Posts


Main Street Batesville Civil Works Administration Montgomery County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan free historic preservation workshop Booneville Historical Preservation Society Free Courthouse Poster free teacher resources free history tours Skillern House National Register of Historic Places most endangered historic places Main Street Siloam Springs Mississippi Main Street Association Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Little Rock Central High School New Century Club of Camden Main Street Ozark Camden Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Gothic Revival architecture Saline County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Marked Tree Arkansas Helena Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas Preservation Awards Polk County Arkansas White County Courthouse Roe Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Historic County Courthouses Arkansas Business History 19th Century Road Construction National Historic Landmark Duck Hunting Kiblah School Civilian Conservation Corps Tudor Revival Architecture "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Huntsville Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Poinsett County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Tolbert Gill Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Doddridge Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Arkansas History Lesson Plans Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops 13th Amendment Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Forrest City Cemetery County courthouse Restoration Grants Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Miller County Huntsville Commercial Historic District Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas religious history News Release U.S. Forest Service Newton County Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Bogg Springs Hotel cemetery preservsation Arkansas Historic Preservation Program U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Main Street Dumas Buffalo National River Historic Preservation Alliance Rosston Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Walks Through History Camden to Washington Road historic resort communities Montgomery County Courthouse Trail of Tears in Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Erbie Arkansas historic architecture Madison County Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Burdette Plantation downtown revitalization Phillips County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 slipcover removal grants historic Arkansas properties Dionicio Rodriguez Cemetery Preservation Library Dr. Ruth Hawkins Bogg Springs Arkansas Sandwiching in History Turner Restoration Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut cemetery preservation Arkansas Railroad History Monroe County Arkansas Rustic Architecture Russellville Arkansas National Register of Historic Craftsman style architecture African American education Perry County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Main Street Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Real Estate Transfer Tax American Legion steel window restoration workshop Abolition of Slavery Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Sunken Lands 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas Historic Preservation Downtown Revitalization Grants International-Style Architecture Houston Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Conway County Library downtown economic development Wingmead Elias Camp Morris Prairie County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Mid-Century Modern Architecture Booneville Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Monroe County Courthouse Main Street Texarkana Ozark Farming Arkansas History Pulaski County Courthouse Monsanto Chemical Corporation Delta Cultural Center Leake-Ingham Building Cumberland Presbyterian Church St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas African American Civil War History Let Freedom Ring Edgar Monsanto Queeny Paris Arkansas Flood Control historic telephone booth Main Street Searcy Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Clarendon Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Freedom Park Pope County Courthouse Pike County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Benton Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Folk Victorian Architecture Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Camden Public Library Barney Elias House