Application deadlines set for Historic Preservation GrantsThe Arkansas Historic Preservation Program (AHPP) announces deadlines for the newest round of grants. These grant programs include the division’s popular County Courthouse Restoration Grants and Hi

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, September 02, 2020

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program (AHPP) announces deadlines for the newest round of grants. These grant programs include the division’s popular County Courthouse Restoration Grants and H ... Read More

​ Preserve our Past Art and Essay Winners Announced

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, September 02, 2020

Students from Marion, Phillips, Pulaski, Benton, Sharp and Van Buren counties were the top winners in the 29th annual “Preserve Our Past” Art & Essay Invitational, sponsored by the Arkansas Hi ... Read More

Recent Posts


downtown revitalization Little Rock Central High School cemetery preservation County courthouse Restoration Grants Main Street Siloam Springs most endangered historic places Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Saline County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas historic resort communities Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas African American Civil War History Cemetery Preservation Library Delta Cultural Center Naturalistic Architecture African American education Ozark Farming free teacher resources Gothic Revival architecture Downtown Revitalization Grants Freedom Park Arkansas Design Network Dr. Ruth Hawkins Doddridge Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Abolition of Slavery Pike County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Historic Preservation Alliance Forrest City Arkansas Sunken Lands New Century Club of Camden Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Free Lesson Plan Arkansas Preservation Awards Mosaic Templars Cultural Center 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Louisiana Main Street program Phillips County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture 19th Century Road Construction Buffalo National River Houston Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Bogg Springs Hotel Ouachita County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Freedmen's Bureau Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Folk Victorian Architecture Barney Elias House Henry Koen Office Building National Register of Historic Historic County Courthouses Destination Downtown Conference Let Freedom Ring Main Street Texarkana Montgomery County Courthouse Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Art Deco Architecture Walks Through History Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Free Courthouse Poster Main Street Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District White County Courthouse Sandwiching in History Central High School Neighborhood Historic District downtown economic development Main Street Searcy Conway County Library U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Newton County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas Humanities Council News Release Marked Tree Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Edgar Monsanto Queeny Camden to Washington Road Main Street Ozark Madison County Arkansas Paris Arkansas historic architecture free historic preservation workshop free history tours National Register of Historic Places 13th Amendment National Historic Landmark Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola steel window restoration workshop Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas religious history U.S. Forest Service Elias Camp Morris Cumberland Presbyterian Church Roe Arkansas Kiblah School Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Helena Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Civilian Conservation Corps Rosenwald Schools Skillern House St. Francis County Historical Society Pike County Courthouse Turner Restoration Flood Control Erbie Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Fayetteville Arkansas historic telephone booth Three States Lumber Company Camden Public Library Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Burdette Plantation International-Style Architecture Arkansas History North Little Rock Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Pope County Courthouse American Legion Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Booneville Historical Preservation Society Main Street Dumas Nevada County Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Rustic Architecture historic Arkansas properties Civil Works Administration Arkansas Historic Preservation Polk County Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Wingmead Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas History Lesson Plans Monroe County Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Main Street Batesville Arkansas Business History Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Centennial Baptist Church cemetery preservsation Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Bogg Springs Arkansas Camden Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Trail of Tears in Arkansas Benton Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Tudor Revival Architecture Leake-Ingham Building slipcover removal grants Miller County Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Burdette Arkansas Duck Hunting