Isaac Homard House Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, April 12, 2017

LITTLE ROCK—The Isaac Homard House at Little Rock in Pulaski County has been listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the country’s official list of historically significant properties.

The Isaac Homard House at 1217 West Third Street was built in 1905 in the Neoclassical Revival style of architecture.

“The two-story house with prominent two-story front porch supported by four two-story, fluted, wood columns and decorative pediment is situated on an elevated lot above a busy traffic corridor through Little Rock,” according to the National Register nomination. “The Homard House is an imposing Neoclassical-style presence in an area which has transitioned from largely residential to commercial.”

For more information on the National Register of Historic Places program, write the AHPP at 1100 North Street, Little Rock, AR 72201, call the agency at (501) 324-9880 [TDD 501-324-9811], send e-mail to [email protected] or visit

The AHPP is the Department of Arkansas Heritage agency responsible for identifying, evaluating, registering and preserving the state’s cultural resources. Other agencies are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center in Helena, the Old State House Museum, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


free teacher resources Monroe County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Rosston Arkansas Flood Control Camden Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Booneville Historical Preservation Society Freedom Park Arkansas Design Network Historic County Courthouses Arkansas History Clarendon Arkansas free history tours Let Freedom Ring Wingmead North Little Rock Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins downtown revitalization Tolbert Gill historic telephone booth Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Camden Public Library historic resort communities Marked Tree Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Main Street Ozark Marked Tree Lock and Siphons cemetery preservation Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Evelyn Gill Walker House National Historic Landmark Renaissance Revival Architecture steel window restoration workshop Madison County Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan American Legion Naturalistic Architecture Benton Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Three States Lumber Company Helena Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Art Deco Architecture Camden to Washington Road U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Sunken Lands cemetery preservsation Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Main Street Searcy Burdette Arkansas Duck Hunting Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Monsanto Chemical Corporation Pope County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Main Street Batesville Phillips County Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas Preservation Awards Fayetteville Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Cemetery Preservation Library 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Doddridge Arkansas Houston Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Pike County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Kiblah School Edgar Monsanto Queeny Miller County Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Ozark Farming U.S. Forest Service Historic Preservation Alliance Pulaski County Courthouse downtown economic development Abolition of Slavery Montgomery County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas National Register of Historic Pike County Courthouse St. Francis County Historical Society Conway County Library Bogg Springs Hotel Centennial Baptist Church Montgomery County Courthouse Burdette Plantation Arkansas African American Civil War History International-Style Architecture free historic preservation workshop Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Barney Elias House Elias Camp Morris Main Street Siloam Springs Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Roe Arkansas Arkansas Business History Civil Works Administration Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Nevada County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Delta Cultural Center Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Walks Through History News Release Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Huntsville Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas Humanities Council Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Rustic Architecture Main Street Texarkana Gothic Revival architecture Downtown Revitalization Grants Little Rock Central High School 19th Century Road Construction Saline County Arkansas Sandwiching in History Rosenwald Schools Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission National Register of Historic Places Buffalo National River Monroe County Courthouse Craftsman style architecture Main Street Dumas African American education Pope County Courthouse Arkansas Historic Preservation County courthouse Restoration Grants New Century Club of Camden Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Railroad History Turner Restoration Mississippi Main Street Association Leake-Ingham Building Skillern House Erbie Arkansas 13th Amendment Main Street Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Prairie County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants slipcover removal grants Paris Arkansas White County Courthouse Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Cumberland Presbyterian Church most endangered historic places Tudor Revival Architecture historic architecture Henry Koen Office Building Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Bogg Springs Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Arkansas religious history