Main Street Arkansas Sets Window Display Workshop for Blytheville

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Susan Shaddox, Main Street Arkansas interior design consultant, will conduct a free window display presentation for downtown Blytheville merchants and property owners at 5:30 p.m. on Tuesday, October 3, at the former Greyhound Bus Station at 105 North 5th Street in Blytheville. Main Street Arkansas is a program area of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program.

The free presentation is open to any downtown merchants and property owners interested in effective commercial window presentations. For additional information, contact Main Street Blytheville Executive Director Mindi Rice at [email protected].

Main Street Arkansas provides technical assistance and design services to help create economic development in the state’s downtown areas. The Main Street approach to downtown revitalization focuses on four areas: design, economic restructuring, organization and promotion.

Cities currently involved in Main Street Arkansas are Batesville, Blytheville, Conway, Dumas, El Dorado, Eureka Springs, Helena, Jonesboro, Little Rock’s South Main Street (SoMa), Downtown Little Rock Partnership, Osceola, Ozark, Paragould, Rogers, Russellville, Searcy, Siloam Springs, Texarkana and West Memphis. Members of Main Street’s Arkansas Downtown Network are Pine Bluff, Heber Springs, Fort Smith, Morrilton, Rector, Monticello, Arkadelphia, Clarksville, Warren, Wynne, Forrest City, Malvern, Pocahontas, Paris, Newport and Hardy. Other sponsors of the Main Street Arkansas program are Preserve Arkansas and the Arkansas Economic Development Commission. To learn more about Main Street Arkansas, visit

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for the identification, evaluation, registration and preservation of the state’s cultural resources. Other agencies in the department are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center in Helena, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Old State House Museum, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


Rosston Arkansas Walks Through History Miller County Flood Control News Release Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas religious history Perry County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops White County Courthouse historic Arkansas properties 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Forrest City Arkansas Sandwiching in History Benton Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Montgomery County Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Main Street Texarkana Pope County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Newton County Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Houston Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Roe Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas Business History downtown revitalization National Register of Historic Places 19th Century Road Construction Marked Tree Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas History Evelyn Gill Walker House Historic Preservation Alliance Arkansas State University Heritage Sites St. Francis County Historical Society Elias Camp Morris Camden Public Library Russellville Arkansas Rosenwald Schools historic architecture Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas Historic Preservation Clarendon Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas African American Civil War History Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Free Courthouse Poster Monroe County Courthouse Helena Arkansas free history tours Freedom Park Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas Humanities Council Burdette Plantation steel window restoration workshop National Historic Landmark Nevada County Arkansas cemetery preservsation free teacher resources Downtown Revitalization Grants Art Deco Architecture Fayetteville Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Sunken Lands Doddridge Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Bogg Springs Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Pulaski County Courthouse Paris Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Bogg Springs Hotel Mississippi County Arkansas cemetery preservation Arkansas Register of Historic Places Pope County Courthouse Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Burdette Arkansas slipcover removal grants Three States Lumber Company Abolition of Slavery Erbie Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Pike County Courthouse Cemetery Preservation Library 13th Amendment Ozark Farming Turner Restoration Madison County Arkansas downtown economic development historic resort communities Main Street Dumas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Buffalo National River Civilian Conservation Corps Main Street Arkansas American Legion Monroe County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants National Register of Historic Morrilton Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council North Little Rock Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Naturalistic Architecture Saline County Arkansas Skillern House Wingmead Civil Works Administration Renaissance Revival Architecture Delta Cultural Center Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Design Network Main Street Ozark Kiblah School Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Trail of Tears in Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Dr. Ruth Hawkins Marked Tree Lock and Siphons most endangered historic places Historic County Courthouses Barney Elias House County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas Preservation Awards Poinsett County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Huntsville Commercial Historic District Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Camden Arkansas Pike County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Monsanto Chemical Corporation historic telephone booth International-Style Architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Tudor Revival Architecture Little Rock Central High School Duck Hunting Conway County Library Freedmen's Bureau Destination Downtown Conference Main Street Batesville Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Rustic Architecture Gothic Revival architecture Folk Victorian Architecture Let Freedom Ring Arkansas History Lesson Plans Forrest City Cemetery Ouachita County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Real Estate Transfer Tax New Century Club of Camden Main Street Searcy Phillips County Arkansas African American education