Main Street Arkansas to Offer Four-Point Training in Wynne

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, May 08, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas will provide training on the organization’s four-point approach to downtown revitalization in Wynne on May 19, Main Street Arkansas Director Greg Phillips announced today. Main Street Arkansas is a program area of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program.

The training session will held 8 a.m. at the East Central Arkansas Regional Library at 410 Merriman Avenue in Wynne and will address organization, promotion, economic restructuring and design issues. For more information, contact Samantha Evans, Main Street Arkansas assistant director, at (501) 324-9356 or [email protected] or Esther Witcher at (870) 238-3245 or [email protected].

Main Street Arkansas provides technical assistance and design services to help create economic development in the state’s downtown areas. The Main Street approach to downtown revitalization focuses on four areas: design, economic restructuring, organization and promotion.

Main Street Arkansas provides technical assistance and design services to help create economic development in the state’s downtown areas. The Main Street approach to downtown revitalization focuses on four areas: design, economic restructuring, organization and promotion.

Cities currently involved in Main Street Arkansas are Batesville, Blytheville, Dumas, El Dorado, Eureka Springs, Hardy, Helena, Jonesboro, Little Rock’s South Main Street (SoMa), Osceola, Ozark, Paragould, Rogers, Russellville, Searcy, Siloam Springs, Texarkana and West Memphis. Members of Main Street’s Arkansas Downtown Network are Pine Bluff, Heber Springs, Fort Smith, DeWitt, Morrilton, Rector, Monticello, Arkadelphia, Clarksville, Warren, Wynne, Fayetteville, Forrest City, Malvern and Pocahontas. Other sponsors of the Main Street Arkansas program are the Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas and the Arkansas Economic Development Commission. To learn more about Main Street Arkansas, visit

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the agency of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for the identification, evaluation, registration and preservation of the state’s cultural resources. Other agencies in the department are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center in Helena, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Old State House Museum, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission and the Historic Arkansas Museum.

Recent Posts


Phillips County Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Camden Public Library Civil Works Administration Arkansas Business History Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Monroe County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Arkansas History Abolition of Slavery Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Nevada County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas Register of Historic Places Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Marked Tree Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Forrest City Arkansas Freedom Park free historic preservation workshop Free Lesson Plan Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Montgomery County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Trail of Tears in Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Sunken Lands Edgar Monsanto Queeny 13th Amendment Cumberland Presbyterian Church Wingmead Mid-Century Modern Architecture Ozark Farming Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Main Street Ozark Gothic Revival architecture Benton Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Rosston Arkansas Kiblah School cemetery preservsation Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Bogg Springs Hotel Centennial Baptist Church Polk County Arkansas Burdette Plantation Pope County Arkansas Skillern House Cemetery Preservation Library Renaissance Revival Architecture North Little Rock Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Camden Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Main Street Batesville U.S. Forest Service Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Craftsman style architecture Camden to Washington Road New Century Club of Camden Louisiana Main Street program Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Main Street Texarkana Conway County Library Bogg Springs Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Walks Through History slipcover removal grants Folk Victorian Architecture Arkansas Preservation Awards Evelyn Gill Walker House "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Turner Restoration downtown economic development International-Style Architecture Miller County National Historic Landmark Erbie Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House National Register of Historic Places Mississippi County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut St. Francis County Historical Society Destination Downtown Conference Helena Arkansas American Legion Arkansas Historic Preservation Program free history tours White County Courthouse County courthouse Restoration Grants historic telephone booth Arkansas Railroad History Free Courthouse Poster Historic County Courthouses Saline County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Perry County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Houston Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas History Lesson Plans Rosenwald Schools 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Naturalistic Architecture Civilian Conservation Corps Leake-Ingham Building Burdette Arkansas Main Street Dumas Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Paris Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building cemetery preservation Russellville Arkansas most endangered historic places Rustic Architecture Delta Cultural Center free teacher resources Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Monroe County Courthouse National Register of Historic Tolbert Gill News Release African American education Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Forrest City Cemetery Flood Control Main Street Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Buffalo National River Arkansas religious history Pulaski County Courthouse Elias Camp Morris Mississippi Main Street Association Dionicio Rodriguez Madison County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring historic resort communities Historic Preservation Alliance Morrilton Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Pope County Courthouse downtown revitalization Main Street Searcy Sandwiching in History Roe Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Barney Elias House Duck Hunting Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Art Deco Architecture Booneville Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Montgomery County Courthouse historic architecture