National Register Workshop

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 06, 2019

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is now accepting reservations to attend the 2019 National Register Workshop. This free event will take place 9 a.m. to noon on April 20 at the Department of Arkansas Heritage headquarters, 1100 North Street, Little Rock.

During the three hour workshop, attendees will learn how to complete National Register nomination forms. To register, please call or email Ralph Wilcox, national register and survey coordinator, at 501-324-9880 or [email protected].

Recent Posts


Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Polk County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Historic County Courthouses Historic Preservation Alliance Monroe County Courthouse Conway County Library most endangered historic places Mississippi Main Street Association 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Camden to Washington Road Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Railroad History U.S. Army Corps of Engineers historic architecture Roe Arkansas Main Street Arkansas International-Style Architecture Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Craftsman style architecture Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Perry County Arkansas Skillern House National Register of Historic Places Duck Hunting Cemetery Preservation Library Marked Tree Arkansas Main Street Searcy Abolition of Slavery free teacher resources Rosenwald Schools Huntsville Commercial Historic District North Little Rock Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Free Lesson Plan Montgomery County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Poinsett County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission African American education Paris Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Art Deco Architecture free historic preservation workshop Destination Downtown Conference Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Madison County Arkansas Buffalo National River Booneville Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Cumberland Presbyterian Church Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Fayetteville Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Folk Victorian Architecture Arkansas Preservation Awards St. Francis County Historical Society Pope County Courthouse downtown economic development Naturalistic Architecture Doddridge Arkansas historic resort communities White County Courthouse National Register of Historic Walks Through History Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Arkansas Design Network 13th Amendment Civilian Conservation Corps Free Courthouse Poster Houston Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Main Street Dumas Barney Elias House Camden Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Freedom Park Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Dr. Ruth Hawkins Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas Register of Historic Places Three States Lumber Company Camden Public Library historic Arkansas properties Forrest City Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola cemetery preservation Mississippi County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas cemetery preservsation Arkansas Business History Wingmead Saline County Arkansas Kiblah School Civil Works Administration Downtown Revitalization Grants Arkansas Humanities Council County courthouse Restoration Grants Erbie Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Phillips County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Nevada County Arkansas Helena Arkansas Arkansas religious history Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas History slipcover removal grants Clarendon Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Mid-Century Modern Architecture Russellville Arkansas Flood Control Main Street Texarkana Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Prairie County Arkansas Delta Cultural Center National Historic Landmark Benton Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Newton County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Huntsville Arkansas Burdette Plantation Miller County New Century Club of Camden historic telephone booth Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Monsanto Chemical Corporation Pike County Courthouse Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot American Legion Henry Koen Office Building Rosston Arkansas Main Street Ozark Real Estate Transfer Tax Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Ozark Farming Main Street Siloam Springs Dionicio Rodriguez Main Street Batesville Trail of Tears in Arkansas Sunken Lands Burdette Arkansas free history tours Bogg Springs Hotel Ouachita County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Rustic Architecture Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas Historic Preservation "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Turner Restoration Arkansas History Lesson Plans Tudor Revival Architecture Sandwiching in History Montgomery County Courthouse News Release downtown revitalization Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Pike County Arkansas Tolbert Gill 19th Century Road Construction Louisiana Main Street program