Russellville Commercial Building Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, November 14, 2017

The building at 310 West Main Street in the Russellville Downtown Historic District at Russellville in Pope County has been listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the country’s o ... Read More

Preserve Arkansas to Hold Membership Meeting

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, November 09, 2017

Preserve Arkansas members and friends are invited to the organization’s 2017 Membership Meeting and Holiday Party on Thursday, December 7 at the Crescent Hotel Conservatory, 75 Prospect Aven ... Read More

Main Street Arkansas Program Set for Hope

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Greg Phillips, Main Street Arkansas director, will make a presentation on the Main Street Arkansas approach to downtown revitalization at 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, November 9, at the Bancorp Sou ... Read More

Preserve Arkansas Award Winners Announced

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, October 27, 2017

Preserve Arkansas has announced the recipients of the 2017 Arkansas Preservation Awards. The Awards Banquet will take place on January 19, 2018, at the Albert Pike Memorial Temple at 712 Scot ... Read More

Walks Through History to Visit Downtown Dumas

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, October 27, 2017

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s next “Walks Through History” tour will visit the Dumas Commercial Historic District beginning at 11 a.m. on Saturday, November 11. Dumas was  ... Read More

AHPP Haunted Sites Programs Set for Little Rock Libraries

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, October 20, 2017

LITTLE ROCK–Amy Milliken, education coordinator for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, will make presentations on “haunted” sites in Arkansas at two Little Rock libraries.  ... Read More

Sandwiching in History to Visit Pulaski County Courthouse

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, October 20, 2017

LITTLE ROCK–The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s next “Sandwiching in History” tour will visit the Pulaski County Courthouse at 401 West Markham Street at Little Rock beginning at noo ... Read More

Preserve Arkansas to Tour Tuberculosis Sanatorium

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, October 20, 2017

Join Preserve Arkansas and the Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum for a free, guided walking tour of the Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Historic District on Saturday, October 21 at 12: ... Read More

AHPP to Present 'Haunted Hotels' in Hot Springs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, October 13, 2017

Amy Milliken, education coordinator for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program, will make a presentation on “haunted” hotels in Arkansas at 1 p.m. Saturday, October 21, at the Garland Cou ... Read More

AHPP Cemetery Lecture, Demonstration Set For Charleston

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, October 06, 2017

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will present “Bringing It Back: Basic Cemetery Maintenance” at the Charleston Public Library at 12 School Street in Charleston at 2 p.m. on Tuesday, ... Read More

Recent Posts


Bogg Springs Arkansas historic resort communities National Historic Landmark Dr. Ruth Hawkins Sandwiching in History historic Arkansas properties Mid-Century Modern Architecture Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Main Street Siloam Springs Burdette Arkansas historic telephone booth Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Dumas Historic County Courthouses Pike County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Newton County Arkansas Arkansas History Arkansas African American Civil War History Huntsville Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Elias Camp Morris free history tours Wingmead Pulaski County Courthouse Camden Arkansas downtown revitalization Abolition of Slavery Tudor Revival Architecture Monroe County Arkansas Burdette Plantation Miller County downtown economic development most endangered historic places Rosston Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Skillern House Phillips County Arkansas Flood Control Pope County Courthouse Erbie Arkansas White County Courthouse Civilian Conservation Corps County courthouse Restoration Grants 19th Century Road Construction Freedmen's Bureau Little Rock Central High School Main Street Texarkana Gothic Revival architecture Downtown Revitalization Grants cemetery preservsation Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Railroad History Doddridge Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Arkansas Historic Preservation Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Centennial Baptist Church Huntsville Commercial Historic District Pike County Courthouse Evelyn Gill Walker House Naturalistic Architecture Free Courthouse Poster Buffalo National River Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Destination Downtown Conference Saline County Arkansas Arkansas Business History Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Edgar Monsanto Queeny St. Francis County Historical Society Monroe County Courthouse Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Conway County Library Clarendon Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Three States Lumber Company Rosenwald Schools Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas Humanities Council Helena Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South American Legion Arkansas Preservation Awards Madison County Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Art Deco Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Walks Through History Folk Victorian Architecture Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District cemetery preservation Main Street Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Marked Tree Arkansas National Register of Historic Freedom Park historic architecture Camden Public Library Montgomery County Arkansas Barney Elias House Duck Hunting Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Montgomery County Courthouse Main Street Batesville Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Civil Works Administration National Register of Historic Places North Little Rock Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Benton Arkansas Pope County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Craftsman style architecture Renaissance Revival Architecture Polk County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Houston Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Mississippi County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Roe Arkansas Rustic Architecture Russellville Arkansas Kiblah School Nevada County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Perry County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut International-Style Architecture free teacher resources Tolbert Gill Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Mississippi Main Street Association steel window restoration workshop African American education Delta Cultural Center Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Sunken Lands Turner Restoration Henry Koen Office Building Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Ouachita County Arkansas 13th Amendment Paris Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Main Street Ozark Arkansas Design Network Main Street Searcy Ozark Farming Arkansas History Lesson Plans Trail of Tears in Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas religious history Morrilton Arkansas slipcover removal grants News Release Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola