Preserve Arkansas to Hold Membership Meeting

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, November 09, 2017

Preserve Arkansas members and friends are invited to the organization’s 2017 Membership Meeting and Holiday Party on Thursday, December 7 at the Crescent Hotel Conservatory, 75 Prospect Avenue in Eureka Springs, offering an opportunity to learn about current historic preservation efforts in Arkansas and network with your peers.

Doors will open at 5 p.m. with complimentary hors d'oeuvres and a cash bar. At 6 p.m., there will be a short business meeting to elect officers and new board members, followed by a brief presentation highlighting Preserve Arkansas’s accomplishments in 2017. The event will conclude at 7:30 p.m. For more information, please contact Preserve Arkansas at (501) 372-4757 or [email protected]

Preserve Arkansas is the statewide nonprofit organization dedicated to building stronger communities by reconnecting Arkansans to our heritage and empowering people to save and rehabilitate historic places. By presenting educational programs, advocating for preservation at the federal, state, and local levels, and assisting historic property owners with the means and expertise to preserve and restore their structures, Preserve Arkansas has been a statewide voice for preservation in Arkansas for 36 years. To learn more, visit

Recent Posts


Edgar Monsanto Queeny Paris Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Sunken Lands downtown economic development Polk County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Arkansas Humanities Council Craftsman style architecture Conway County Library Evelyn Gill Walker House Burdette Plantation Saline County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Destination Downtown Conference steel window restoration workshop Henry Koen Office Building Civil Works Administration Camden to Washington Road Arkansas Register of Historic Places Poinsett County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Monroe County Courthouse Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas Preservation Awards Kiblah School Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Nevada County Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Leake-Ingham Building Naturalistic Architecture Fayetteville Arkansas Abolition of Slavery cemetery preservsation Mid-Century Modern Architecture National Register of Historic Newton County Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Flood Control Buffalo National River Perry County Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Tudor Revival Architecture Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission free historic preservation workshop 13th Amendment Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas Railroad History Morrilton Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Camden Public Library Clarendon Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Doddridge Arkansas Sandwiching in History Main Street Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library free teacher resources Pike County Courthouse International-Style Architecture most endangered historic places Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Pulaski County Courthouse Monsanto Chemical Corporation Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas Business History Freedom Park White County Courthouse Pope County Arkansas free history tours Booneville Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Walks Through History Arkansas Design Network Pike County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Rustic Architecture Little Rock Central High School Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Trail of Tears in Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas Historic Preservation Ozark Farming Free Lesson Plan Benton Arkansas Roe Arkansas Main Street Ozark Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Downtown Revitalization Grants Dionicio Rodriguez Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Huntsville Commercial Historic District Booneville Historical Preservation Society Rosenwald Schools Skillern House Madison County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Main Street Texarkana Historic Preservation Alliance Duck Hunting Free Courthouse Poster Main Street Dumas Helena Arkansas Turner Restoration Main Street Searcy Montgomery County Courthouse Three States Lumber Company Huntsville Arkansas News Release Miller County Montgomery County Arkansas Tolbert Gill historic resort communities St. Francis County Historical Society National Historic Landmark Phillips County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Russellville Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction North Little Rock Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Folk Victorian Architecture Barney Elias House Historic County Courthouses Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Real Estate Transfer Tax Central High School Neighborhood Historic District cemetery preservation Arkansas African American Civil War History Main Street Batesville New Century Club of Camden Wingmead Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Marked Tree Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas historic architecture Houston Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture slipcover removal grants Freedmen's Bureau Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas History U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Camden Arkansas African American education Delta Cultural Center American Legion Centennial Baptist Church Mississippi County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Monroe County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program National Register of Historic Places Gothic Revival architecture Main Street Siloam Springs Pope County Courthouse Arkansas religious history historic telephone booth Rosston Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation downtown revitalization