Public Notice: Grant Selection Committee Meeting

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, April 24, 2019

The Grants Selection Committee of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will meet beginning at 9 a.m. on Tuesday, May 16, 1100 North Street in Little Rock to consider applications for County Courthouse Restoration Grants and Historic Preservation Restoration Grants.

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program (AHPP) administers or assists grant programs that seek to preserve the state's historic resources while broadening our appreciation of Arkansas history and historic preservation. The programs, financed through proceeds of the state Real Estate Transfer Tax, and/or federal funds received from the National Park Service, Department of the Interior, provide assistance to governments, organizations and individuals seeking to preserve historic Arkansas for future generations to learn from and enjoy. Certified Local Government, Historic Preservation Restoration and County Courthouse Restoration Subgrants Grants have been distributed across the state. Learn more about AHPP grant programs here .

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the Department of Arkansas Heritage division responsible for identifying, evaluating, registering and preserving the state’s cultural resources. Other divisions are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center in Helena, the Old State House Museum, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


Fayetteville Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Booneville Historical Preservation Society Dionicio Rodriguez Mississippi Main Street Association Downtown Revitalization Grants Pope County Courthouse Naturalistic Architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax National Register of Historic Places Montgomery County Arkansas Kiblah School Henry Koen Office Building Helena Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas Business History Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas religious history Gothic Revival architecture American Legion Wingmead Abolition of Slavery U.S. Forest Service Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Camden Arkansas downtown revitalization slipcover removal grants Paris Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South historic architecture Saline County Arkansas Camden Public Library Destination Downtown Conference U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Camden to Washington Road cemetery preservation Historic Preservation Alliance African American education Poinsett County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Monsanto Chemical Corporation Monroe County Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Erbie Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Sandwiching in History Arkansas Preservation Awards Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Trail of Tears in Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas Register of Historic Places White County Courthouse Turner Restoration Evelyn Gill Walker House Tudor Revival Architecture Pike County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties free historic preservation workshop Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Let Freedom Ring Marked Tree Lock and Siphons cemetery preservsation Flood Control Montgomery County Courthouse Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Pope County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Ouachita County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Freedom Park Houston Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas News Release Arkansas State University Heritage Sites historic telephone booth Bogg Springs Hotel Craftsman style architecture Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History 13th Amendment North Little Rock Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Polk County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Phillips County Arkansas Roe Arkansas Duck Hunting downtown economic development Huntsville Commercial Historic District Civilian Conservation Corps Pulaski County Courthouse Main Street Searcy Newton County Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Walks Through History steel window restoration workshop Sunken Lands most endangered historic places Main Street Ozark Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Main Street Texarkana Madison County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Miller County Arkansas Design Network Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas History Elias Camp Morris Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery free teacher resources Conway County Library 19th Century Road Construction Main Street Dumas Rustic Architecture Renaissance Revival Architecture Main Street Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Bogg Springs Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library County courthouse Restoration Grants Burdette Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council free history tours National Historic Landmark Freedmen's Bureau Buffalo National River Morrilton Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Clarendon Arkansas Burdette Plantation St. Francis County Historical Society Skillern House Ozark Farming Edgar Monsanto Queeny Three States Lumber Company Delta Cultural Center Arkansas African American Civil War History Main Street Batesville Civil Works Administration Dr. Ruth Hawkins historic resort communities Russellville Arkansas Benton Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Booneville Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Barney Elias House International-Style Architecture Arkansas Humanities Council 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Art Deco Architecture Huntsville Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Tolbert Gill Perry County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Prairie County Arkansas National Register of Historic Forrest City Cemetery Folk Victorian Architecture Forrest City Arkansas