Spring 2017 Arkansas Battlefield Update Available Online

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, May 12, 2017

The Spring 2017 issue of the Arkansas Battlefield Update newsletter is now available on the AHPP’s web site at The newsletter includes articles on the continuing effort to purchase and preserve 808 acres of the Prairie D’Ane battlefield at Prescott, the diverse pleasures of the Reed’s Bridge Battlefield, the activities of the regional Arkansas Civil War Heritage Trail organizations, and other information on the Civil War in Arkansas. If you would like to be put on the mailing list for hard copies of the newsletter, send your name and mailing address to [email protected].

Recent Posts


Fayetteville Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Renaissance Revival Architecture Cumberland Presbyterian Church Wingmead Main Street Dumas St. Francis County Historical Society Burdette Arkansas Roe Arkansas Burdette Plantation Perry County Arkansas slipcover removal grants Sunken Lands cemetery preservation 13th Amendment historic telephone booth National Register of Historic Places Booneville Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Main Street Batesville Phillips County Arkansas downtown economic development Rustic Architecture Sandwiching in History Miller County Monroe County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Free Lesson Plan free history tours Forrest City Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Freedom Park free teacher resources Arkansas Design Network Barney Elias House Prairie County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Evelyn Gill Walker House 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas religious history American Legion Arkansas African American Civil War History Downtown Revitalization Grants County courthouse Restoration Grants Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas History Lesson Plans Folk Victorian Architecture Monsanto Chemical Corporation Main Street Texarkana Turner Restoration Historic Preservation Restoration Grants New Century Club of Camden Rosenwald Schools Booneville Historical Preservation Society Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Leake-Ingham Building International-Style Architecture Benton Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Pike County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Saline County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas Preservation Awards downtown revitalization Kiblah School Arkansas Historic Preservation Montgomery County Courthouse Ozark Farming U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Arkansas History Walks Through History Mississippi Main Street Association Pope County Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Naturalistic Architecture Edgar Monsanto Queeny historic Arkansas properties Houston Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Conway County Library Main Street Searcy Bogg Springs Hotel Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Camden Public Library Arkansas Railroad History Freedmen's Bureau National Register of Historic Historic Preservation Alliance Camden Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Pulaski County Courthouse Civil Works Administration Let Freedom Ring Main Street Siloam Springs National Historic Landmark U.S. Forest Service steel window restoration workshop Main Street Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Morrilton Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Helena Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Henry Koen Office Building Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas most endangered historic places Nevada County Arkansas cemetery preservsation free historic preservation workshop News Release 19th Century Road Construction Doddridge Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Polk County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Art Deco Architecture Marked Tree Arkansas Skillern House White County Courthouse Russellville Arkansas historic resort communities Delta Cultural Center Dionicio Rodriguez Little Rock Central High School Poinsett County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Humanities Council Buffalo National River Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Bogg Springs Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas African American education Madison County Arkansas Duck Hunting Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Cemetery Preservation Library Arkansas Historic Preservation Program historic architecture Paris Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Gothic Revival architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Flood Control Tudor Revival Architecture Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Destination Downtown Conference Camden to Washington Road Trail of Tears in Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Tolbert Gill Pike County Courthouse Free Courthouse Poster Abolition of Slavery Main Street Ozark Erbie Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Forrest City Cemetery Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Business History