Elias, Skillern Houses Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The Barney L. Elias House at North Little Rock in Pulaski County and the Skillern House at Fayetteville in Washington County have been listed on the National Register of Histori ... Read More

Recent Posts


Forrest City Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Arkansas Preservation Awards free historic preservation workshop Pope County Courthouse Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Historic County Courthouses Montgomery County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture White County Courthouse Arkansas religious history Free Lesson Plan Huntsville Commercial Historic District "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Erbie Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Destination Downtown Conference Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Camden Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons historic resort communities Pope County Arkansas News Release Barney Elias House Mississippi Main Street Association Miller County Arkansas History Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Cemetery Preservation Library Mosaic Templars Cultural Center steel window restoration workshop historic telephone booth Buffalo National River Marked Tree Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Rosenwald Schools Sunken Lands Monroe County Arkansas Wingmead cemetery preservation Polk County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Free Courthouse Poster Main Street Batesville Ozark Farming Cumberland Presbyterian Church Sandwiching in History Bogg Springs Hotel Bogg Springs Arkansas Main Street Searcy Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Main Street Siloam Springs Booneville Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas Railroad History North Little Rock Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax National Register of Historic Nevada County Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Main Street Ozark Russellville Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Ouachita County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Walks Through History Fayetteville Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Rustic Architecture Pulaski County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas Tolbert Gill cemetery preservsation Freedom Park Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Morrilton Arkansas National Register of Historic Places free history tours Conway County Library Skillern House Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Art Deco Architecture Turner Restoration Madison County Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Burdette Plantation Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Rosston Arkansas 13th Amendment Flood Control 19th Century Road Construction most endangered historic places Poinsett County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Civil Works Administration Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax free teacher resources Civilian Conservation Corps Henry Koen Office Building Abolition of Slavery Saline County Arkansas historic architecture Freedmen's Bureau Perry County Arkansas African American education downtown economic development Historic Preservation Restoration Grants International-Style Architecture Camden Public Library Benton Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Paris Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Kiblah School Centennial Baptist Church Leake-Ingham Building Roe Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Business History Arkansas Register of Historic Places Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Monsanto Chemical Corporation Helena Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas History Lesson Plans historic Arkansas properties Main Street Dumas Louisiana Main Street program Duck Hunting Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot U.S. Forest Service Arkansas African American Civil War History Renaissance Revival Architecture Camden to Washington Road Pike County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Houston Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Historic Preservation Monroe County Courthouse Burdette Arkansas American Legion Little Rock Central High School Arkansas Humanities Council slipcover removal grants Clarendon Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Montgomery County Courthouse St. Francis County Historical Society Main Street Texarkana downtown revitalization Huntsville Arkansas National Historic Landmark Folk Victorian Architecture Arkansas State University Heritage Sites 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Mississippi County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture