Trail of Tears Lesson Plan

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, August 14, 2015

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s Education Outreach program has developed a new lesson plan and classroom program focusing on the Trail of Tears in Arkansas. Several road segments walk ... Read More

Recent Posts


Pulaski County Courthouse historic Arkansas properties Burdette Plantation Roe Arkansas Abolition of Slavery downtown economic development Main Street Texarkana Morrilton Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 free historic preservation workshop historic resort communities Burdette Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Phillips County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Marked Tree Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Historic Preservation Alliance Bogg Springs Arkansas Helena Arkansas Rustic Architecture historic telephone booth Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Main Street Ozark Civil Works Administration Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Booneville Historical Preservation Society National Historic Landmark Forrest City Cemetery downtown revitalization most endangered historic places Doddridge Arkansas Camden Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Russellville Arkansas Turner Restoration Arkansas Design Network Mississippi County Arkansas Buffalo National River Monroe County Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Mid-Century Modern Architecture Perry County Arkansas Arkansas religious history Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Main Street Siloam Springs National Register of Historic Places Arkansas History Madison County Arkansas Paris Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Art Deco Architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax St. Francis County Historical Society Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Marked Tree Lock and Siphons free teacher resources Pope County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Dr. Ruth Hawkins Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Gothic Revival architecture Fayetteville Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District New Century Club of Camden Main Street Searcy Conway County Library Montgomery County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Rosenwald Schools White County Courthouse Little Rock Central High School 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Montgomery County Courthouse Rosston Arkansas slipcover removal grants 19th Century Road Construction Free Lesson Plan Arkansas Railroad History Houston Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Historic County Courthouses North Little Rock Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Historic Preservation Main Street Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Pike County Courthouse Camden Public Library Evelyn Gill Walker House Dionicio Rodriguez Trail of Tears in Arkansas Flood Control Polk County Arkansas Skillern House African American education Barney Elias House Downtown Revitalization Grants Arkansas Register of Historic Places National Register of Historic Clarendon Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Three States Lumber Company American Legion Erbie Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Arkansas Business History 13th Amendment Main Street Dumas Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas History Lesson Plans International-Style Architecture Let Freedom Ring Cemetery Preservation Library Freedom Park Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas Preservation Awards Newton County Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Poinsett County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Walks Through History Craftsman style architecture historic architecture Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Forrest City Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Benton Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Monroe County Courthouse free history tours Duck Hunting Louisiana Main Street program News Release Henry Koen Office Building Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Pope County Courthouse Arkansas African American Civil War History Sandwiching in History cemetery preservsation steel window restoration workshop Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Naturalistic Architecture Prairie County Arkansas Ozark Farming Sunken Lands cemetery preservation "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Huntsville Commercial Historic District Monsanto Chemical Corporation Wingmead Elias Camp Morris Centennial Baptist Church Miller County Pike County Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Kiblah School U.S. Forest Service U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Bogg Springs Hotel