The White County Courthouse, from County Lines Magazine

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Among the many programs and services of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the County Courthouse Restoration Grant Program. Created in 1989, this grant program has helped to extend the ... Read More

Deadline for Historic Preservation Grants is March 6

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, January 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Applications for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s County Courthouse Restoration and Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs and Main Street Arkansas’s “slip ... Read More

Recent Posts


Freedmen's Bureau Renaissance Revival Architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Register of Historic Places Tudor Revival Architecture Camden Public Library Barney Elias House Miller County Edgar Monsanto Queeny historic telephone booth Main Street Siloam Springs historic Arkansas properties Abolition of Slavery Folk Victorian Architecture Naturalistic Architecture U.S. Forest Service Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District National Register of Historic Duck Hunting Russellville Arkansas 13th Amendment Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Benton Arkansas historic architecture Mississippi County Arkansas Camden Arkansas National Historic Landmark Conway County Library Bogg Springs Hotel Evelyn Gill Walker House St. Francis County Historical Society Main Street Texarkana Delta Cultural Center free historic preservation workshop Polk County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Wingmead Freedom Park Walks Through History Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas History Arkansas religious history Montgomery County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Prairie County Arkansas Ozark Farming Forrest City Cemetery Montgomery County Courthouse Huntsville Commercial Historic District Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas Historic Preservation steel window restoration workshop Arkansas Preservation Awards Booneville Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School White County Courthouse Mid-Century Modern Architecture Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas Business History News Release 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Let Freedom Ring historic resort communities slipcover removal grants downtown revitalization cemetery preservsation Clarendon Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Free Lesson Plan Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas State University Heritage Sites African American education Dr. Ruth Hawkins most endangered historic places Pike County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Centennial Baptist Church Turner Restoration Arkansas History Lesson Plans Rosston Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Sandwiching in History Arkansas Design Network Destination Downtown Conference Burdette Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Mississippi Main Street Association Louisiana Main Street program American Legion Forrest City Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Monroe County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Main Street Ozark Main Street Dumas Fayetteville Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Gothic Revival architecture Rosenwald Schools Trail of Tears in Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Paris Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission free teacher resources Three States Lumber Company Buffalo National River Skillern House Sunken Lands Pope County Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Marked Tree Lock and Siphons free history tours Cemetery Preservation Library "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Monroe County Courthouse Kiblah School Free Courthouse Poster International-Style Architecture Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Main Street Searcy Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas cemetery preservation Ouachita County Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Roe Arkansas Perry County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Saline County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Burdette Plantation Madison County Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Historic Preservation Alliance Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Leake-Ingham Building Art Deco Architecture Flood Control Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas Humanities Council Main Street Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History New Century Club of Camden Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Historic County Courthouses Tolbert Gill Rustic Architecture Pike County Courthouse Helena Arkansas Civil Works Administration Houston Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Civilian Conservation Corps downtown economic development