HPAA Recognizes Achievements in Arkansas Preservation

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Little Rock – On January 9, 2015, the Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas celebrated its annual Arkansas Preservation Awards with an event honoring individuals and organizations for projec ... Read More

Recent Posts


Phillips County Arkansas Main Street Ozark International-Style Architecture Free Lesson Plan Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Historic County Courthouses Arkansas Historic Preservation Main Street Batesville Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Ozark Farming historic architecture Erbie Arkansas Arkansas religious history Dr. Ruth Hawkins Huntsville Commercial Historic District Conway County Library Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Russellville Arkansas Craftsman style architecture steel window restoration workshop Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Miller County Pope County Courthouse Freedom Park Gothic Revival architecture Huntsville Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Destination Downtown Conference Historic Preservation Alliance Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Madison County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Sunken Lands Rosston Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Morrilton Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Benton Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Fayetteville Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Montgomery County Arkansas 13th Amendment Flood Control Booneville Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Free Courthouse Poster Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Humanities Council historic resort communities 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation News Release Pope County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Tolbert Gill Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Helena Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Arkansas Railroad History Sandwiching in History Monroe County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Turner Restoration National Register of Historic Places New Century Club of Camden Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum free history tours cemetery preservsation Roe Arkansas Wingmead Folk Victorian Architecture Arkansas History Real Estate Transfer Tax County courthouse Restoration Grants Montgomery County Courthouse downtown economic development Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Buffalo National River Barney Elias House Civil Works Administration Bogg Springs Hotel Civilian Conservation Corps Burdette Plantation Main Street Dumas Arkansas Register of Historic Places National Historic Landmark Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Walks Through History Main Street Siloam Springs Camden Arkansas White County Courthouse Forrest City Arkansas historic telephone booth Evelyn Gill Walker House Renaissance Revival Architecture cemetery preservation Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Naturalistic Architecture Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery American Legion Polk County Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas Business History most endangered historic places slipcover removal grants Abolition of Slavery Mississippi County Arkansas Camden Public Library African American education North Little Rock Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Art Deco Architecture Houston Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Nevada County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Cemetery Preservation Library Arkansas History Lesson Plans Doddridge Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Freedmen's Bureau Pike County Courthouse Perry County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Elias Camp Morris Historic Preservation Restoration Grants downtown revitalization "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Louisiana Main Street program Tudor Revival Architecture Downtown Revitalization Grants Saline County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church U.S. Forest Service free teacher resources Paris Arkansas Duck Hunting Little Rock Central High School free historic preservation workshop Trail of Tears in Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Skillern House Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Kiblah School Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Main Street Texarkana U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Three States Lumber Company National Register of Historic Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Mid-Century Modern Architecture Main Street Searcy Rustic Architecture Henry Koen Office Building Monsanto Chemical Corporation Pike County Arkansas Burdette Arkansas