Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Carlisle Rock Island Depot, Carlisle, Lonoke County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, January 08, 2015

The Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot at Carlisle in Lonoke County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on June 14, 1990. You can read this and other Arkansas National Regist ... Read More

Recent Posts


Skillern House Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Elias Camp Morris Fayetteville Arkansas Sandwiching in History 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation County courthouse Restoration Grants Naturalistic Architecture Miller County Freedmen's Bureau Wingmead Centennial Baptist Church Monroe County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Nevada County Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building historic Arkansas properties Conway County Library Folk Victorian Architecture historic resort communities Arkansas Design Network Newton County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas International-Style Architecture Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Destination Downtown Conference Main Street Texarkana Leake-Ingham Building cemetery preservation free history tours Mississippi County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Burdette Arkansas cemetery preservsation Rosenwald Schools Dionicio Rodriguez Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola downtown economic development Edgar Monsanto Queeny Phillips County Arkansas Ozark Farming Historic Preservation Alliance Walks Through History Booneville Historical Preservation Society National Register of Historic Places Camden to Washington Road Main Street Arkansas American Legion Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas Register of Historic Places Mid-Century Modern Architecture 19th Century Road Construction Monroe County Courthouse White County Courthouse Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Cemetery Preservation Library slipcover removal grants most endangered historic places Benton Arkansas Kiblah School Barney Elias House Main Street Ozark Freedom Park Huntsville Commercial Historic District Bogg Springs Hotel Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Monsanto Chemical Corporation Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Craftsman style architecture Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Pope County Courthouse Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Pike County Arkansas News Release Arkansas Humanities Council Pike County Courthouse Morrilton Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas Business History National Register of Historic Main Street Dumas Marked Tree Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax free teacher resources U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Gothic Revival architecture Russellville Arkansas Houston Arkansas historic architecture Roe Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Paris Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas Preservation Awards Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas religious history Tudor Revival Architecture Doddridge Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Burdette Plantation downtown revitalization Civil Works Administration Renaissance Revival Architecture Free Lesson Plan Arkansas African American Civil War History Arkansas Historic Preservation Mississippi Main Street Association Dr. Ruth Hawkins Duck Hunting Sunken Lands Abolition of Slavery Turner Restoration Huntsville Arkansas Historic County Courthouses historic telephone booth Main Street Siloam Springs Rustic Architecture New Century Club of Camden Cumberland Presbyterian Church Trail of Tears in Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Flood Control Erbie Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Camden Public Library Booneville Arkansas Delta Cultural Center free historic preservation workshop Rosston Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center U.S. Forest Service Perry County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Central High School Neighborhood Historic District 13th Amendment St. Francis County Historical Society Montgomery County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Little Rock Central High School Arkansas History Camden Arkansas Main Street Searcy Louisiana Main Street program Main Street Batesville Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut African American education Downtown Revitalization Grants Art Deco Architecture Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Helena Arkansas National Historic Landmark Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Buffalo National River Pope County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Civilian Conservation Corps Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Railroad History Prairie County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants