16 Arkansas Properties to be Considered for Listing on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 18, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The State Review Board of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will consider 16 Arkansas properties in nine counties for nomination to the National Register of Historic Pl ... Read More

Recent Posts


Renaissance Revival Architecture cemetery preservation Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas Humanities Council Ozark Farming Dr. Ruth Hawkins Freedom Park Barney Elias House Camden to Washington Road historic Arkansas properties 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation 13th Amendment Booneville Historical Preservation Society Saline County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax slipcover removal grants Gothic Revival architecture Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Skillern House Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Monroe County Arkansas Kiblah School New Century Club of Camden Delta Cultural Center Morrilton Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Rosenwald Schools Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Main Street Ozark Craftsman style architecture Abolition of Slavery Phillips County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Three States Lumber Company Historic Preservation Restoration Grants National Historic Landmark "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants 19th Century Road Construction Ouachita County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Buffalo National River Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Henry Koen Office Building Centennial Baptist Church most endangered historic places Arkansas African American Civil War History International-Style Architecture Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Miller County Huntsville Commercial Historic District Burdette Plantation Huntsville Arkansas Main Street Batesville free history tours historic architecture Bogg Springs Hotel historic telephone booth Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Polk County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Conway County Library National Register of Historic Places Arkansas Register of Historic Places Freedmen's Bureau Leake-Ingham Building downtown economic development downtown revitalization American Legion Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Real Estate Transfer Tax Elias Camp Morris Arkansas History Downtown Revitalization Grants Historic County Courthouses Duck Hunting Camden Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Turner Restoration Free Lesson Plan Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Forrest City Cemetery Trail of Tears in Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Historic Preservation Alliance Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Monsanto Chemical Corporation Flood Control Arkansas Preservation Awards Perry County Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Louisiana Main Street program Rosston Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Cumberland Presbyterian Church Doddridge Arkansas African American education cemetery preservsation Main Street Texarkana steel window restoration workshop Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Erbie Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Arkansas Business History Paris Arkansas News Release Montgomery County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Rustic Architecture U.S. Forest Service St. Francis County Historical Society Civilian Conservation Corps Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Sandwiching in History Civil Works Administration Tolbert Gill Free Courthouse Poster historic resort communities Burdette Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library National Register of Historic Pike County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation White County Courthouse Folk Victorian Architecture Montgomery County Courthouse Mississippi Main Street Association Poinsett County Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Camden Public Library Roe Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse North Little Rock Arkansas Arkansas religious history Main Street Searcy Pope County Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Let Freedom Ring Benton Arkansas Main Street Dumas free teacher resources Main Street Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Monroe County Courthouse Houston Arkansas Wingmead Walks Through History Newton County Arkansas Sunken Lands Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Little Rock Central High School Helena Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Edgar Monsanto Queeny Pike County Courthouse Booneville Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture