HPAA Recognizes Achievements in Arkansas Preservation

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Little Rock – On January 9, 2015, the Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas celebrated its annual Arkansas Preservation Awards with an event honoring individuals and organizations for projec ... Read More

Recent Posts


Kiblah School Craftsman style architecture Sandwiching in History free teacher resources Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Saline County Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Wingmead Folk Victorian Architecture Madison County Arkansas Arkansas Business History Perry County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Poinsett County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Polk County Arkansas Houston Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Roe Arkansas Freedom Park Russellville Arkansas National Historic Landmark Morrilton Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Rosenwald Schools Free Courthouse Poster free history tours Mississippi Main Street Association Nevada County Arkansas Ozark Farming Erbie Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Real Estate Transfer Tax Destination Downtown Conference slipcover removal grants Montgomery County Courthouse Pike County Courthouse Huntsville Commercial Historic District Newton County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church News Release Main Street Siloam Springs Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas African American Civil War History Let Freedom Ring Gothic Revival architecture Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Trail of Tears in Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History historic architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax National Register of Historic St. Francis County Historical Society Louisiana Main Street program Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Turner Restoration Pope County Courthouse Rustic Architecture Miller County Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Naturalistic Architecture U.S. Forest Service Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Buffalo National River 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation 19th Century Road Construction Bogg Springs Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Downtown Revitalization Grants most endangered historic places Edgar Monsanto Queeny Rosston Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Arkansas Register of Historic Places cemetery preservsation Delta Cultural Center Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot North Little Rock Arkansas Walks Through History Central High School Neighborhood Historic District County courthouse Restoration Grants Montgomery County Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Main Street Ozark Monsanto Chemical Corporation free historic preservation workshop Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Burdette Arkansas historic telephone booth Marked Tree Lock and Siphons 13th Amendment Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas History Leake-Ingham Building Civil Works Administration Historic County Courthouses Mosaic Templars Cultural Center historic Arkansas properties Camden to Washington Road downtown revitalization Arkansas History Lesson Plans Main Street Texarkana Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Tolbert Gill Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Camden Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Barney Elias House American Legion Main Street Arkansas International-Style Architecture Arkansas Design Network Booneville Historical Preservation Society downtown economic development Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Dumas Civilian Conservation Corps Doddridge Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Forrest City Cemetery Art Deco Architecture Flood Control Skillern House Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops White County Courthouse U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Burdette Plantation Centennial Baptist Church Camden Public Library Arkansas Historic Preservation Ouachita County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Main Street Batesville historic resort communities Duck Hunting Three States Lumber Company Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Helena Arkansas Arkansas religious history African American education Main Street Searcy Phillips County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Fayetteville Arkansas cemetery preservation Arkansas Preservation Awards Booneville Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Henry Koen Office Building Freedmen's Bureau Conway County Library Abolition of Slavery Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Prairie County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Elias Camp Morris Huntsville Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Sunken Lands Benton Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Paris Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Bogg Springs Hotel steel window restoration workshop