Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Houston Methodist Episcopal Church, South, Houston, Perry County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 05, 2019

The Houston Methodist Episcopal Church, South, at Houston in Perry County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 20, 1994. Summary The Houston Methodist Episcopal C ... Read More

Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Cumberland Presbyterian Church, Clarendon, Monroe County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, January 22, 2019

The Cumberland Presbyterian Church at Clarendon in Monroe County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on July 30, 1976. STATEMENT OF SIGNIFICANCE The many ways in which  ... Read More

Recent Posts


Doddridge Arkansas Freedom Park Sunken Lands County courthouse Restoration Grants Tolbert Gill Rosston Arkansas Miller County Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Turner Restoration Mississippi Main Street Association Barney Elias House Montgomery County Courthouse Destination Downtown Conference Phillips County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Montgomery County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Huntsville Commercial Historic District Bogg Springs Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Mosaic Templars Cultural Center cemetery preservsation Booneville Historical Preservation Society Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Newton County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Main Street Siloam Springs Little Rock Central High School American Legion Naturalistic Architecture News Release Pike County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Roe Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Sandwiching in History historic architecture St. Francis County Historical Society Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas religious history Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Delta Cultural Center 13th Amendment Trail of Tears in Arkansas National Historic Landmark Renaissance Revival Architecture Leake-Ingham Building Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax historic resort communities Arkansas History free history tours Forrest City Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Paris Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez 19th Century Road Construction National Register of Historic Places Arkansas Humanities Council Nevada County Arkansas free teacher resources Camden Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Free Lesson Plan Civil Works Administration Burdette Plantation Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas Register of Historic Places Skillern House Pope County Courthouse Cemetery Preservation Library Kiblah School Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas Design Network Historic County Courthouses Abolition of Slavery Three States Lumber Company Helena Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Pike County Courthouse Forrest City Cemetery Ozark Farming Evelyn Gill Walker House Free Courthouse Poster Rosenwald Schools Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas History Lesson Plans North Little Rock Arkansas Duck Hunting Art Deco Architecture Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Monroe County Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas downtown economic development Arkansas African American Civil War History Main Street Batesville slipcover removal grants most endangered historic places Conway County Library Pope County Arkansas Flood Control Rustic Architecture Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Main Street Dumas Main Street Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Walks Through History Monroe County Courthouse Madison County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop White County Courthouse Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Main Street Ozark Arkansas Historic Preservation New Century Club of Camden Morrilton Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Wingmead Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Business History Erbie Arkansas Houston Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Downtown Revitalization Grants Prairie County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Clarendon Arkansas Benton Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Booneville Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Mississippi County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Louisiana Main Street program Real Estate Transfer Tax Monsanto Chemical Corporation Mid-Century Modern Architecture historic telephone booth Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot International-Style Architecture Arkansas Preservation Awards Pulaski County Courthouse Main Street Searcy Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Poinsett County Arkansas downtown revitalization Fayetteville Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola African American education Let Freedom Ring Main Street Texarkana Camden Public Library cemetery preservation Centennial Baptist Church Russellville Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Saline County Arkansas Buffalo National River National Register of Historic 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation U.S. Forest Service