Elias, Skillern Houses Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The Barney L. Elias House at North Little Rock in Pulaski County and the Skillern House at Fayetteville in Washington County have been listed on the National Register of Histori ... Read More

Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Pike County Courthouse, Murfreesboro

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, February 09, 2015

The Pike County Courthouse at Murfreesboro was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on October 16, 1986. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominations at http:// ... Read More

Recent Posts


Booneville Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Destination Downtown Conference Real Estate Transfer Tax Marked Tree Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Arkansas Business History Free Courthouse Poster Madison County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Burdette Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Henry Koen Office Building Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Clarendon Arkansas Main Street Batesville Russellville Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Duck Hunting Cumberland Presbyterian Church Kiblah School Arkansas African American Civil War History Leake-Ingham Building Louisiana Main Street program County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas Register of Historic Places Craftsman style architecture Historic Preservation Restoration Grants downtown revitalization Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Main Street Siloam Springs Abolition of Slavery Erbie Arkansas cemetery preservation Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council 13th Amendment Let Freedom Ring Huntsville Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Free Lesson Plan American Legion free history tours National Register of Historic Places Burdette Plantation Civil Works Administration Bogg Springs Arkansas historic telephone booth U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Ozark Farming St. Francis County Historical Society slipcover removal grants Little Rock Central High School Pike County Courthouse Art Deco Architecture Gothic Revival architecture Roe Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Benton Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Sunken Lands Main Street Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Rosenwald Schools Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Sandwiching in History African American education Camden Arkansas International-Style Architecture Walks Through History most endangered historic places Newton County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas Design Network Booneville Historical Preservation Society Forrest City Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Pike County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Downtown Revitalization Grants Flood Control Rustic Architecture Bogg Springs Hotel historic resort communities Camden Public Library "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Buffalo National River Arkansas Humanities Council Dr. Ruth Hawkins Montgomery County Courthouse steel window restoration workshop Freedmen's Bureau Main Street Searcy Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Wingmead 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Dionicio Rodriguez Tolbert Gill Cemetery Preservation Library Monroe County Courthouse Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Huntsville Commercial Historic District White County Courthouse Three States Lumber Company Turner Restoration Main Street Ozark Houston Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Phillips County Arkansas Conway County Library New Century Club of Camden Mid-Century Modern Architecture 19th Century Road Construction Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Railroad History Elias Camp Morris Polk County Arkansas Arkansas History Montgomery County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Paris Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Arkansas religious history Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut National Register of Historic Fayetteville Arkansas Skillern House cemetery preservsation Arkansas Preservation Awards Helena Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Evelyn Gill Walker House Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Freedom Park Delta Cultural Center National Historic Landmark Arkansas Historic Preservation Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Historic County Courthouses Miller County Ouachita County Arkansas News Release Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas History Lesson Plans Mississippi County Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum historic architecture downtown economic development Centennial Baptist Church Monsanto Chemical Corporation Barney Elias House Main Street Texarkana Main Street Dumas Folk Victorian Architecture Poinsett County Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Nevada County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas free teacher resources Pulaski County Courthouse Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Perry County Arkansas