Elias, Skillern Houses Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The Barney L. Elias House at North Little Rock in Pulaski County and the Skillern House at Fayetteville in Washington County have been listed on the National Register of Histori ... Read More

Recent Posts


Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Free Courthouse Poster Turner Restoration Forrest City Cemetery Mid-Century Modern Architecture 19th Century Road Construction Little Rock Central High School Huntsville Commercial Historic District Huntsville Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas Humanities Council Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas Historic Preservation National Historic Landmark Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum historic architecture Pope County Courthouse Arkansas Register of Historic Places Booneville Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas History Conway County Library Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Leake-Ingham Building Let Freedom Ring Saline County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Nevada County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Mississippi County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Trail of Tears in Arkansas Paris Arkansas Freedom Park historic telephone booth Cumberland Presbyterian Church Benton Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Madison County Arkansas 13th Amendment Monsanto Chemical Corporation free history tours cemetery preservation Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Arkansas religious history "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Pike County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Craftsman style architecture Clarendon Arkansas downtown revitalization Pike County Courthouse Mississippi Main Street Association Elias Camp Morris historic resort communities Montgomery County Courthouse U.S. Forest Service Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Houston Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Rosenwald Schools Gothic Revival architecture White County Courthouse Walks Through History cemetery preservsation Marked Tree Arkansas Newton County Arkansas American Legion Camden Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Buffalo National River Arkansas Railroad History Marked Tree Lock and Siphons News Release Russellville Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Rustic Architecture County courthouse Restoration Grants New Century Club of Camden Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Cemetery Preservation Library slipcover removal grants Main Street Texarkana Camden Public Library Freedmen's Bureau Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Wingmead Arkansas African American Civil War History Edgar Monsanto Queeny Centennial Baptist Church National Register of Historic Sandwiching in History Rosston Arkansas Tolbert Gill Historic Preservation Alliance Civil Works Administration Polk County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Miller County Roe Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Phillips County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Ozark Farming Erbie Arkansas Abolition of Slavery U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Sunken Lands Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Burdette Plantation Naturalistic Architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Destination Downtown Conference Morrilton Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Main Street Ozark African American education Burdette Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Ouachita County Arkansas Main Street Dumas Kiblah School Bogg Springs Hotel Real Estate Transfer Tax Poinsett County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Henry Koen Office Building International-Style Architecture Historic County Courthouses free teacher resources historic Arkansas properties Evelyn Gill Walker House Three States Lumber Company Flood Control most endangered historic places downtown economic development Delta Cultural Center North Little Rock Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Duck Hunting Dr. Ruth Hawkins Helena Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Main Street Searcy National Register of Historic Places Skillern House Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot free historic preservation workshop Dionicio Rodriguez Barney Elias House Arkansas Business History Main Street Siloam Springs Folk Victorian Architecture Monroe County Courthouse Booneville Historical Preservation Society Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Downtown Revitalization Grants Main Street Batesville