Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District, Erbie vic., Newton County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, January 30, 2015

The Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District near Erbie in Newton County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on August 11, 1987. You can read this and other Arkansas National Regi ... Read More

Recent Posts


Arkansas African American Civil War History free history tours Let Freedom Ring Arkansas Railroad History African American education Flood Control Madison County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Poinsett County Arkansas International-Style Architecture Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Huntsville Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Pope County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Erbie Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas History Lesson Plans Mississippi Main Street Association Rustic Architecture Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Delta Cultural Center Turner Restoration Wingmead Main Street Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Burdette Plantation steel window restoration workshop Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas History 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Bogg Springs Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Kiblah School National Register of Historic Doddridge Arkansas Helena Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Nevada County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas Preservation Awards Perry County Arkansas historic resort communities Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas Design Network National Register of Historic Places Sandwiching in History Main Street Siloam Springs Civil Works Administration Marked Tree Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau American Legion Main Street Searcy White County Courthouse free historic preservation workshop Houston Arkansas free teacher resources Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Folk Victorian Architecture Barney Elias House Pope County Courthouse Trail of Tears in Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Rosston Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Roe Arkansas Skillern House Evelyn Gill Walker House Louisiana Main Street program Mid-Century Modern Architecture Art Deco Architecture Abolition of Slavery Main Street Texarkana cemetery preservsation Huntsville Commercial Historic District Camden to Washington Road Marked Tree Lock and Siphons 13th Amendment Edgar Monsanto Queeny historic telephone booth Renaissance Revival Architecture downtown economic development Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Duck Hunting Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Batesville Benton Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Pike County Courthouse Ouachita County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Historic Preservation Alliance Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas Business History Buffalo National River County courthouse Restoration Grants historic architecture Dr. Ruth Hawkins National Historic Landmark Booneville Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Little Rock Central High School slipcover removal grants Gothic Revival architecture Downtown Revitalization Grants Walks Through History Miller County Pulaski County Courthouse Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Montgomery County Arkansas Freedom Park St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas religious history New Century Club of Camden Monroe County Courthouse Rosenwald Schools most endangered historic places Ozark Farming Pike County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Sunken Lands Camden Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Civilian Conservation Corps Polk County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Tolbert Gill Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Monsanto Chemical Corporation News Release Saline County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service cemetery preservation Cemetery Preservation Library Leake-Ingham Building Conway County Library downtown revitalization Morrilton Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Main Street Dumas Naturalistic Architecture Tudor Revival Architecture Mississippi County Arkansas Main Street Ozark Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas Humanities Council Paris Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Arkansas Register of Historic Places Camden Public Library Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Destination Downtown Conference Elias Camp Morris Three States Lumber Company