Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Leake-Ingham Building, Camden, Ouachita County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 03, 2015

The Leake-Ingham Building at Camden in Ouachita County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 2, 1975. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominations at ... Read More

Recent Posts


Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Saline County Arkansas Camden Arkansas International-Style Architecture Sunken Lands Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Clarendon Arkansas Houston Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Freedom Park Pope County Courthouse historic Arkansas properties Camden to Washington Road Marked Tree Lock and Siphons 13th Amendment Helena Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Edgar Monsanto Queeny Flood Control Burdette Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Free Lesson Plan Nevada County Arkansas American Legion slipcover removal grants Mid-Century Modern Architecture downtown revitalization Main Street Dumas Booneville Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Civil Works Administration Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Main Street Siloam Springs Pope County Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building free teacher resources Walks Through History Naturalistic Architecture Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Cemetery Preservation Library Duck Hunting Camden Public Library Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Craftsman style architecture Rosston Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Conway County Library Freedmen's Bureau African American education Pulaski County Courthouse Tudor Revival Architecture Pike County Courthouse Booneville Historical Preservation Society Paris Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Miller County Rustic Architecture Prairie County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Arkansas Register of Historic Places Renaissance Revival Architecture Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola most endangered historic places St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas Historic Preservation Program "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery New Century Club of Camden Main Street Ozark Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas African American Civil War History Huntsville Commercial Historic District Delta Cultural Center Huntsville Arkansas Barney Elias House Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Gothic Revival architecture Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Main Street Texarkana Main Street Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building cemetery preservation 19th Century Road Construction Kiblah School free historic preservation workshop Free Courthouse Poster Ouachita County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service National Historic Landmark Erbie Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Monroe County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Ozark Farming News Release Montgomery County Courthouse Rosenwald Schools free history tours Real Estate Transfer Tax Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Let Freedom Ring 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Mississippi County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Main Street Batesville historic telephone booth Arkansas religious history Historic County Courthouses Evelyn Gill Walker House Monroe County Courthouse cemetery preservsation Wingmead downtown economic development White County Courthouse Arkansas History Arkansas History Lesson Plans Buffalo National River Arkansas Preservation Awards Louisiana Main Street program Madison County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Art Deco Architecture Perry County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Historic Preservation Alliance Elias Camp Morris Destination Downtown Conference Burdette Plantation Sandwiching in History County courthouse Restoration Grants Newton County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins National Register of Historic Places Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Business History Skillern House Downtown Revitalization Grants Phillips County Arkansas historic architecture Arkansas Design Network Centennial Baptist Church Polk County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School National Register of Historic Doddridge Arkansas historic resort communities Monsanto Chemical Corporation Turner Restoration Russellville Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Bogg Springs Hotel Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Montgomery County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Main Street Searcy Trail of Tears in Arkansas Roe Arkansas