Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Leake-Ingham Building, Camden, Ouachita County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 03, 2015

The Leake-Ingham Building at Camden in Ouachita County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 2, 1975. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominations at ... Read More

Recent Posts


Burdette Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs St. Francis County Historical Society Benton Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Renaissance Revival Architecture Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South North Little Rock Arkansas Camden Public Library Duck Hunting Saline County Arkansas Miller County Sunken Lands Phillips County Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Arkansas religious history Paris Arkansas Main Street Arkansas historic Arkansas properties 13th Amendment Doddridge Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Turner Restoration U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Civilian Conservation Corps Houston Arkansas Main Street Batesville downtown economic development Arkansas Preservation Awards Buffalo National River Camden to Washington Road Central High School Neighborhood Historic District New Century Club of Camden Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Art Deco Architecture Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Main Street Dumas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants 19th Century Road Construction Henry Koen Office Building Mississippi County Arkansas Walks Through History Rosenwald Schools Evelyn Gill Walker House Perry County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Tolbert Gill Rustic Architecture Newton County Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture historic telephone booth Prairie County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Edgar Monsanto Queeny Main Street Searcy Barney Elias House Russellville Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Forrest City Cemetery Elias Camp Morris Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas History Burdette Plantation free teacher resources Main Street Texarkana Ozark Farming National Historic Landmark Dionicio Rodriguez Forrest City Arkansas free history tours Monroe County Courthouse steel window restoration workshop National Register of Historic Places Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House downtown revitalization Destination Downtown Conference Pope County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Historic Preservation Alliance cemetery preservsation U.S. Forest Service Pike County Courthouse Free Lesson Plan Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Bogg Springs Arkansas Civil Works Administration Camden Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation International-Style Architecture Morrilton Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Erbie Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Little Rock Central High School Pike County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Bogg Springs Hotel Centennial Baptist Church Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Delta Cultural Center Flood Control Montgomery County Courthouse Sandwiching in History Wingmead Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Main Street Ozark Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Real Estate Transfer Tax Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas Historic Preservation Poinsett County Arkansas cemetery preservation Arkansas Railroad History White County Courthouse free historic preservation workshop Marked Tree Arkansas Conway County Library Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Booneville Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas most endangered historic places Clarendon Arkansas historic resort communities Monroe County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas Business History slipcover removal grants Craftsman style architecture Skillern House Arkansas Design Network News Release Pope County Courthouse Nevada County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Arkansas Humanities Council Mid-Century Modern Architecture Freedmen's Bureau Let Freedom Ring Roe Arkansas Freedom Park County courthouse Restoration Grants Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas African American Civil War History Madison County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Booneville Historical Preservation Society Helena Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas American Legion Montgomery County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants National Register of Historic Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas History Lesson Plans Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot African American education Mississippi Main Street Association Kiblah School Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Free Courthouse Poster Ouachita County Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Three States Lumber Company historic architecture