Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Carlisle Rock Island Depot, Carlisle, Lonoke County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, January 08, 2015

The Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot at Carlisle in Lonoke County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on June 14, 1990. You can read this and other Arkansas National Regist ... Read More

Recent Posts


Arkansas History Arkansas African American Civil War History Kiblah School cemetery preservation Poinsett County Arkansas Duck Hunting 13th Amendment Doddridge Arkansas Saline County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Trail of Tears in Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Burdette Plantation steel window restoration workshop Newton County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Bogg Springs Hotel Barney Elias House Arkansas Preservation Awards Camden to Washington Road Fayetteville Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Main Street Searcy Destination Downtown Conference Booneville Historical Preservation Society Gothic Revival architecture Rustic Architecture Montgomery County Courthouse Delta Cultural Center Helena Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center downtown revitalization News Release Polk County Arkansas Ozark Farming Forrest City Cemetery slipcover removal grants Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Elias Camp Morris Huntsville Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas Business History Main Street Dumas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Paris Arkansas Turner Restoration Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Burdette Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Houston Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Three States Lumber Company free historic preservation workshop Booneville Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Madison County Arkansas Miller County downtown economic development Historic Preservation Restoration Grants National Register of Historic cemetery preservsation Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas Register of Historic Places White County Courthouse historic resort communities historic Arkansas properties Pulaski County Courthouse African American education Wingmead Freedmen's Bureau Morrilton Arkansas Roe Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Cumberland Presbyterian Church Main Street Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Montgomery County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Freedom Park Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery most endangered historic places Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Historic Preservation Flood Control Arkansas religious history historic architecture Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture free history tours Henry Koen Office Building Edgar Monsanto Queeny Pope County Courthouse Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas Railroad History Main Street Siloam Springs free teacher resources Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Clarendon Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Louisiana Main Street program Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Real Estate Transfer Tax American Legion 19th Century Road Construction Main Street Texarkana Historic Preservation Alliance National Historic Landmark Craftsman style architecture Sandwiching in History historic telephone booth Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Mississippi Main Street Association Buffalo National River Tolbert Gill Little Rock Central High School Leake-Ingham Building Abolition of Slavery Art Deco Architecture Arkansas Design Network Dr. Ruth Hawkins Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas Humanities Council Main Street Ozark Rosenwald Schools Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Folk Victorian Architecture Pope County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Civil Works Administration International-Style Architecture Mississippi County Arkansas Sunken Lands Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Benton Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Huntsville Commercial Historic District Erbie Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas History Lesson Plans Walks Through History North Little Rock Arkansas Main Street Batesville Russellville Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Conway County Library Free Lesson Plan Skillern House St. Francis County Historical Society Perry County Arkansas Camden Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Centennial Baptist Church U.S. Forest Service Downtown Revitalization Grants Pike County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Let Freedom Ring Ouachita County Arkansas Camden Public Library Rosston Arkansas