Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Henry Koen Forest Service Building, Russellville, Pope County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Sunday, February 24, 2019

The Henry Koen Forest Service Office Building at Russellville in Pope County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on December 21, 1989. SUMMARY The Henry R. Koen Forest ... Read More

Recent Posts


Art Deco Architecture Russellville Arkansas Arkansas religious history 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Morrilton Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas State University Heritage Sites slipcover removal grants Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District downtown revitalization Main Street Siloam Springs African American education Let Freedom Ring Cumberland Presbyterian Church Mississippi County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Register of Historic Places Dionicio Rodriguez most endangered historic places Buffalo National River Centennial Baptist Church Booneville Arkansas International-Style Architecture Sunken Lands Rustic Architecture Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Camden to Washington Road Main Street Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Miller County 19th Century Road Construction Poinsett County Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas historic telephone booth Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Monroe County Courthouse Abolition of Slavery Arkansas Design Network Pike County Courthouse Turner Restoration Historic Preservation Restoration Grants New Century Club of Camden Roe Arkansas News Release Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Cemetery Preservation Library historic Arkansas properties Huntsville Commercial Historic District Forrest City Cemetery North Little Rock Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Louisiana Main Street program Skillern House Madison County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Evelyn Gill Walker House Barney Elias House Little Rock Central High School Mississippi Main Street Association Edgar Monsanto Queeny Walks Through History Leake-Ingham Building Historic County Courthouses "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants cemetery preservsation U.S. Forest Service Huntsville Arkansas historic resort communities 13th Amendment Doddridge Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Elias Camp Morris Freedom Park Saline County Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Downtown Revitalization Grants Perry County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Trail of Tears in Arkansas Helena Arkansas Flood Control Ozark Farming Tolbert Gill Paris Arkansas Camden Public Library Historic Preservation Alliance Burdette Plantation Clarendon Arkansas Delta Cultural Center U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Duck Hunting Arkansas Humanities Council Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery free historic preservation workshop cemetery preservation Newton County Arkansas Civil Works Administration Tudor Revival Architecture Pulaski County Courthouse Sandwiching in History Folk Victorian Architecture Erbie Arkansas American Legion Camden Arkansas Benton Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Kiblah School Main Street Searcy Gothic Revival architecture Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas African American Civil War History free teacher resources Burdette Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Conway County Library Rosenwald Schools National Register of Historic Arkansas Historic Preservation Fayetteville Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History National Register of Historic Places Phillips County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Nevada County Arkansas historic architecture Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Prairie County Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Bogg Springs Arkansas Main Street Ozark downtown economic development National Historic Landmark Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Destination Downtown Conference Main Street Texarkana Arkansas History Free Lesson Plan Pike County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Forrest City Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Mosaic Templars Cultural Center White County Courthouse Wingmead Montgomery County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Monsanto Chemical Corporation Main Street Dumas Polk County Arkansas Houston Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Preservation Awards Arkansas Business History St. Francis County Historical Society free history tours Free Courthouse Poster Freedmen's Bureau Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Henry Koen Office Building Main Street Batesville