Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Evelyn Gill Walker House

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 07, 2015

The Evelyn Gill Walker House at Paris in Logan County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on September 16, 1993. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominati ... Read More

Recent Posts


Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Nevada County Arkansas Kiblah School historic resort communities African American education Arkansas African American Civil War History Arkansas Business History Phillips County Arkansas Camden Public Library Pope County Courthouse Ozark Farming Civil Works Administration Conway County Library Paris Arkansas cemetery preservsation most endangered historic places Walks Through History Pope County Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Arkansas History Lesson Plans Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Historic Preservation Program County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas religious history American Legion Montgomery County Courthouse 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Newton County Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Sandwiching in History Renaissance Revival Architecture Arkansas Preservation Awards Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas Design Network Leake-Ingham Building Booneville Historical Preservation Society Ouachita County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Turner Restoration Main Street Siloam Springs cemetery preservation Burdette Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Fayetteville Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery historic telephone booth Perry County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Historic Preservation Alliance Art Deco Architecture Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Buffalo National River Tolbert Gill Craftsman style architecture Naturalistic Architecture St. Francis County Historical Society free historic preservation workshop Freedom Park Arkansas Humanities Council downtown revitalization Main Street Searcy Duck Hunting New Century Club of Camden Saline County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Miller County Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Huntsville Commercial Historic District Skillern House Roe Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas downtown economic development Free Lesson Plan White County Courthouse 13th Amendment Wingmead Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Houston Arkansas Main Street Ozark Gothic Revival architecture Monsanto Chemical Corporation Marked Tree Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Mid-Century Modern Architecture Destination Downtown Conference free teacher resources Clarendon Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Henry Koen Office Building Rosston Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Arkansas Railroad History Main Street Dumas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons steel window restoration workshop slipcover removal grants Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Madison County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Folk Victorian Architecture Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places historic architecture Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas History Montgomery County Arkansas Barney Elias House Pike County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Bogg Springs Hotel Tudor Revival Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation historic Arkansas properties Forrest City Cemetery Burdette Plantation Huntsville Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Little Rock Central High School Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Monroe County Courthouse U.S. Forest Service Booneville Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Pike County Courthouse Sunken Lands National Historic Landmark International-Style Architecture Freedmen's Bureau Abolition of Slavery U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Russellville Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Rosenwald Schools North Little Rock Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Helena Arkansas Camden Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Louisiana Main Street program Elias Camp Morris Pulaski County Courthouse News Release Benton Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Rustic Architecture Doddridge Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Prairie County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Historic County Courthouses Main Street Texarkana National Register of Historic Let Freedom Ring free history tours Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Main Street Batesville Monroe County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Main Street Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Flood Control Forrest City Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Erbie Arkansas