Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Kiblah School, Doddridge, Miller County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, January 20, 2015

The Kiblah School at Doddridge in Miller County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on November 20, 1989. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominations at h ... Read More

Recent Posts


Renaissance Revival Architecture cemetery preservation Walks Through History downtown revitalization Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Rustic Architecture Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Camden to Washington Road Arkansas History 19th Century Road Construction Buffalo National River Barney Elias House Tudor Revival Architecture Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas Preservation Awards Houston Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Pike County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas Register of Historic Places Real Estate Transfer Tax Delta Cultural Center Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 historic telephone booth Arkansas Historic Preservation Program free teacher resources Helena Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Leake-Ingham Building Burdette Plantation Main Street Arkansas Arkansas religious history Pike County Courthouse International-Style Architecture Polk County Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Main Street Dumas News Release Huntsville Arkansas Skillern House most endangered historic places Perry County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Naturalistic Architecture Miller County historic architecture County courthouse Restoration Grants Saline County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring historic Arkansas properties Wingmead Burdette Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas Railroad History Kiblah School Russellville Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Dr. Ruth Hawkins Louisiana Main Street program Newton County Arkansas Main Street Ozark Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Tolbert Gill Cemetery Preservation Library Montgomery County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Clarendon Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau downtown economic development Civilian Conservation Corps U.S. Army Corps of Engineers National Historic Landmark Forrest City Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Madison County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Dionicio Rodriguez Main Street Searcy Arkansas Design Network Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Main Street Batesville Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Forrest City Cemetery National Register of Historic U.S. Forest Service Ouachita County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Paris Arkansas cemetery preservsation Phillips County Arkansas Ozark Farming Main Street Siloam Springs Centennial Baptist Church Flood Control St. Francis County Historical Society Sunken Lands Free Courthouse Poster Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Little Rock Central High School Fayetteville Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Downtown Revitalization Grants Roe Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas African American Civil War History Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Marked Tree Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Sandwiching in History Arkansas Business History Cumberland Presbyterian Church Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola steel window restoration workshop Pulaski County Courthouse New Century Club of Camden Mississippi County Arkansas Camden Public Library Trail of Tears in Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Freedom Park Mississippi Main Street Association Art Deco Architecture Turner Restoration Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Pope County Courthouse Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Bogg Springs Hotel White County Courthouse Main Street Texarkana Evelyn Gill Walker House African American education Prairie County Arkansas historic resort communities Henry Koen Office Building Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District 13th Amendment slipcover removal grants Erbie Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Doddridge Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture North Little Rock Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Civil Works Administration Duck Hunting American Legion Huntsville Commercial Historic District Poinsett County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Monroe County Arkansas free history tours free historic preservation workshop Historic County Courthouses Camden Arkansas Conway County Library Arkansas Historic Preservation