Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Deadline for Historic Preservation Grants is March 6

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, January 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Applications for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s County Courthouse Restoration and Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs and Main Street Arkansas’s “slip ... Read More

Recent Posts


Arkansas Railroad History U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Houston Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Louisiana Main Street program Montgomery County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Central High School Neighborhood Historic District slipcover removal grants Forrest City Cemetery Real Estate Transfer Tax Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Barney Elias House Arkansas Register of Historic Places National Register of Historic Places Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas cemetery preservation Pope County Courthouse 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Elias Camp Morris Phillips County Arkansas Walks Through History Morrilton Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Newton County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Bogg Springs Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas religious history free historic preservation workshop Benton Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Helena Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Civil Works Administration Tudor Revival Architecture Tolbert Gill Naturalistic Architecture Centennial Baptist Church Little Rock Central High School most endangered historic places New Century Club of Camden Main Street Searcy County courthouse Restoration Grants Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Montgomery County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Burdette Plantation Monroe County Courthouse Henry Koen Office Building Main Street Texarkana Historic County Courthouses Kiblah School Buffalo National River Monroe County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Ozark Farming Pike County Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Main Street Dumas Erbie Arkansas National Historic Landmark Pope County Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Rustic Architecture Polk County Arkansas Roe Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Camden Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Renaissance Revival Architecture Paris Arkansas Arkansas History Delta Cultural Center Abolition of Slavery Historic Preservation Restoration Grants North Little Rock Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Burdette Arkansas Flood Control Marked Tree Lock and Siphons St. Francis County Historical Society Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Design Network Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission 19th Century Road Construction historic architecture News Release Turner Restoration Historic Preservation Alliance Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South free teacher resources Bogg Springs Hotel Ouachita County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Duck Hunting Arkansas Preservation Awards Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Civilian Conservation Corps Marked Tree Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Russellville Arkansas 13th Amendment Skillern House Sunken Lands Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Rosenwald Schools Let Freedom Ring Edgar Monsanto Queeny International-Style Architecture cemetery preservsation African American education historic resort communities Wingmead National Register of Historic Forrest City Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Free Courthouse Poster Mississippi County Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Perry County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut free history tours Clarendon Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Camden Public Library American Legion Arkansas African American Civil War History Sandwiching in History Huntsville Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Freedmen's Bureau Folk Victorian Architecture Arkansas History Lesson Plans Nevada County Arkansas Main Street Ozark Arkansas Business History Craftsman style architecture Dionicio Rodriguez downtown economic development steel window restoration workshop historic telephone booth Huntsville Commercial Historic District Freedom Park Arkansas Humanities Council Miller County downtown revitalization Mid-Century Modern Architecture White County Courthouse Fayetteville Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Historic Preservation Trail of Tears in Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Saline County Arkansas Conway County Library Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Destination Downtown Conference Camden to Washington Road Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Rosston Arkansas