Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Wingmead, Roe vic., Prairie County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, February 26, 2015

Wingmead near Roe in Prairie County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 23, 2011. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominations at http://www.arkansa ... Read More

Recent Posts


African American education Skillern House steel window restoration workshop Henry Koen Office Building Miller County Montgomery County Courthouse 13th Amendment free historic preservation workshop Camden to Washington Road Historic Preservation Alliance Three States Lumber Company Delta Cultural Center most endangered historic places "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Rustic Architecture Trail of Tears in Arkansas White County Courthouse Arkansas History Lesson Plans North Little Rock Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Cemetery Preservation Library Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Renaissance Revival Architecture historic Arkansas properties Marked Tree Arkansas Sandwiching in History downtown revitalization Arkansas African American Civil War History Saline County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas Historic Preservation Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council National Register of Historic Places historic resort communities Booneville Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Main Street Siloam Springs American Legion Russellville Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Gothic Revival architecture Walks Through History Conway County Library Houston Arkansas Craftsman style architecture County courthouse Restoration Grants Barney Elias House 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation free history tours Main Street Searcy Madison County Arkansas slipcover removal grants Main Street Batesville Morrilton Arkansas free teacher resources Mississippi Main Street Association Pike County Arkansas Arkansas History Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas religious history Civil Works Administration Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax cemetery preservation Phillips County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Montgomery County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Wingmead Camden Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers 19th Century Road Construction Arkansas State University Heritage Sites New Century Club of Camden Cumberland Presbyterian Church News Release Prairie County Arkansas Helena Arkansas downtown economic development Arkansas Business History Poinsett County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Mississippi County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Polk County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society cemetery preservsation Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas Preservation Awards National Historic Landmark Fayetteville Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Ouachita County Arkansas historic architecture Main Street Dumas Doddridge Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Downtown Revitalization Grants Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Monsanto Chemical Corporation Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Flood Control Pulaski County Courthouse Turner Restoration Real Estate Transfer Tax Ozark Farming Folk Victorian Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Bogg Springs Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Booneville Historical Preservation Society Main Street Ozark U.S. Forest Service Freedom Park Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Buffalo National River Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Monroe County Courthouse historic telephone booth Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Free Lesson Plan Burdette Plantation Sunken Lands Roe Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas Humanities Council Tudor Revival Architecture Pike County Courthouse Dr. Ruth Hawkins Huntsville Commercial Historic District Camden Public Library Edgar Monsanto Queeny Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Erbie Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Forrest City Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel National Register of Historic Clarendon Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Forrest City Cemetery Main Street Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas International-Style Architecture Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Duck Hunting Arkansas Railroad History Tolbert Gill Abolition of Slavery Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Art Deco Architecture Perry County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Let Freedom Ring Little Rock Central High School Paris Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas Design Network Main Street Texarkana Nevada County Arkansas Kiblah School