Arkansas National Historic Landmarks: Centennial Baptist Church, Helena-West Helena, Phillips County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 06, 2015

The Centennial Baptist Church at Helena-West Helena in Phillips County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on March 26, 1987, and designated a National Historic Landmark on July ... Read More

Recent Posts


U.S. Forest Service Camden to Washington Road Gothic Revival architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Delta Cultural Center Arkansas History Lesson Plans Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut American Legion Turner Restoration Duck Hunting Arkansas African American Civil War History Arkansas Business History News Release Evelyn Gill Walker House Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Ozark Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Mid-Century Modern Architecture Trail of Tears in Arkansas free history tours Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Kiblah School Fayetteville Arkansas Tolbert Gill Edgar Monsanto Queeny Pope County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 free historic preservation workshop Flood Control Main Street Searcy National Register of Historic Places Arkansas Historic Preservation Civil Works Administration Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Arkansas Preservation Awards Helena Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Little Rock Central High School Naturalistic Architecture Rustic Architecture Burdette Plantation Rosenwald Schools Cemetery Preservation Library Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South National Register of Historic Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Erbie Arkansas most endangered historic places Paris Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Henry Koen Office Building Benton Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Freedom Park cemetery preservation Bogg Springs Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Free Courthouse Poster Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District 13th Amendment Phillips County Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse National Historic Landmark White County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Sandwiching in History Civilian Conservation Corps Destination Downtown Conference Tudor Revival Architecture downtown revitalization downtown economic development Barney Elias House Historic Preservation Alliance U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Sunken Lands Main Street Texarkana Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Booneville Historical Preservation Society Doddridge Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building cemetery preservsation Arkansas religious history Let Freedom Ring Monsanto Chemical Corporation Louisiana Main Street program slipcover removal grants Arkansas Humanities Council International-Style Architecture Art Deco Architecture Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas Design Network Mississippi Main Street Association historic resort communities Camden Public Library historic telephone booth African American education Ozark Farming historic architecture Huntsville Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Skillern House Monroe County Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Arkansas History Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Perry County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Morrilton Arkansas Buffalo National River Pike County Arkansas Wingmead County courthouse Restoration Grants "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Downtown Revitalization Grants Polk County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Main Street Dumas Elias Camp Morris Miller County Rosston Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Saline County Arkansas Camden Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Burdette Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Walks Through History Dionicio Rodriguez Monroe County Courthouse New Century Club of Camden Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Conway County Library Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Nevada County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Abolition of Slavery Centennial Baptist Church Forrest City Cemetery Main Street Batesville Roe Arkansas Houston Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Prairie County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Main Street Siloam Springs Forrest City Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Three States Lumber Company St. Francis County Historical Society Clarendon Arkansas Pope County Courthouse free teacher resources Historic County Courthouses historic Arkansas properties Huntsville Commercial Historic District