Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District, Erbie vic., Newton County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, January 30, 2015

The Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District near Erbie in Newton County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on August 11, 1987. You can read this and other Arkansas National Regi ... Read More

Recent Posts


Monroe County Courthouse Destination Downtown Conference Huntsville Commercial Historic District American Legion Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Burdette Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture 13th Amendment Miller County Real Estate Transfer Tax Morrilton Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District National Historic Landmark Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Historic Preservation International-Style Architecture Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Turner Restoration Arkansas Business History Houston Arkansas Freedom Park Arkansas Historic Preservation Program historic Arkansas properties Mid-Century Modern Architecture Flood Control Civil Works Administration Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Main Street Texarkana Main Street Siloam Springs New Century Club of Camden Kiblah School Saline County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Paris Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Pike County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster St. Francis County Historical Society Folk Victorian Architecture Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Huntsville Arkansas historic resort communities Bogg Springs Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Leake-Ingham Building Clarendon Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Pike County Arkansas Barney Elias House Mississippi Main Street Association Naturalistic Architecture Ouachita County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas most endangered historic places Arkansas Humanities Council Pulaski County Courthouse Fayetteville Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Camden Public Library Rosenwald Schools Monroe County Arkansas slipcover removal grants Main Street Ozark Madison County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Montgomery County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Delta Cultural Center Conway County Library Henry Koen Office Building Nevada County Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Roe Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons National Register of Historic Places White County Courthouse Forrest City Cemetery downtown revitalization County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas African American Civil War History Wingmead African American education Dionicio Rodriguez Rosston Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Skillern House North Little Rock Arkansas Camden Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Main Street Dumas Renaissance Revival Architecture Arkansas religious history Russellville Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Let Freedom Ring Arkansas History Booneville Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Elias Camp Morris National Register of Historic Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Sandwiching in History Forrest City Arkansas cemetery preservsation Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Helena Arkansas historic telephone booth free historic preservation workshop Bogg Springs Hotel Louisiana Main Street program Pope County Arkansas Buffalo National River Duck Hunting Main Street Searcy Burdette Plantation Free Lesson Plan Walks Through History Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas History Lesson Plans Poinsett County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Polk County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School free teacher resources News Release downtown economic development Arkansas Register of Historic Places historic architecture Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas Preservation Awards Three States Lumber Company Craftsman style architecture Benton Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Sunken Lands cemetery preservation Ozark Farming Rustic Architecture Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas Design Network steel window restoration workshop Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Perry County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Abolition of Slavery Historic County Courthouses Montgomery County Courthouse free history tours Cemetery Preservation Library Main Street Batesville Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House 19th Century Road Construction Prairie County Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Tolbert Gill Art Deco Architecture Centennial Baptist Church