Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Evelyn Gill Walker House

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 07, 2015

The Evelyn Gill Walker House at Paris in Logan County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on September 16, 1993. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominati ... Read More

Recent Posts


Little Rock Central High School steel window restoration workshop Duck Hunting Sunken Lands Camden Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Three States Lumber Company Perry County Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Downtown Revitalization Grants Morrilton Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Poinsett County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana New Century Club of Camden Paris Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Tudor Revival Architecture Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Main Street Ozark Turner Restoration Renaissance Revival Architecture Henry Koen Office Building Pope County Courthouse Conway County Library Benton Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Naturalistic Architecture Helena Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Gothic Revival architecture Madison County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Phillips County Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Destination Downtown Conference North Little Rock Arkansas Roe Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation slipcover removal grants Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 American Legion Arkansas Register of Historic Places free history tours Camden to Washington Road Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas African American Civil War History Craftsman style architecture free teacher resources Houston Arkansas downtown revitalization Montgomery County Courthouse Bogg Springs Arkansas historic resort communities Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Mississippi Main Street Association Booneville Arkansas Civil Works Administration National Historic Landmark African American education Rosenwald Schools Elias Camp Morris Cemetery Preservation Library Erbie Arkansas downtown economic development Burdette Plantation Freedom Park Dr. Ruth Hawkins Cumberland Presbyterian Church Buffalo National River St. Francis County Historical Society Civilian Conservation Corps Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Leake-Ingham Building Main Street Batesville Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House cemetery preservsation Skillern House historic Arkansas properties Real Estate Transfer Tax Barney Elias House Arkansas Railroad History Ozark Farming Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas Design Network Art Deco Architecture International-Style Architecture Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Main Street Searcy Miller County Historic County Courthouses Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Let Freedom Ring Kiblah School Louisiana Main Street program Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas History Lesson Plans Montgomery County Arkansas Sandwiching in History Forrest City Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Arkansas Business History Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas Humanities Council Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Flood Control Camden Public Library Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Russellville Arkansas Main Street Dumas Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas religious history Pike County Courthouse Ouachita County Arkansas historic architecture cemetery preservation Wingmead Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Delta Cultural Center Trail of Tears in Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas National Register of Historic Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas Preservation Awards U.S. Forest Service Free Lesson Plan Pope County Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Rustic Architecture National Register of Historic Places most endangered historic places Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Mississippi County Arkansas News Release Bogg Springs Hotel Free Courthouse Poster 13th Amendment historic telephone booth U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Walks Through History Edgar Monsanto Queeny Saline County Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Historic Preservation Alliance Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Forrest City Cemetery free historic preservation workshop Rosston Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction White County Courthouse Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas History Polk County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Tolbert Gill Doddridge Arkansas