Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Marked Tree Lock and Siphons, Marked Tree, Poinsett County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 10, 2015

The Marked Tree Lock and Siphons at Marked Tree in Poinsett County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 2, 1988. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nom ... Read More

Recent Posts


Edgar Monsanto Queeny historic resort communities Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Freedom Park Arkansas religious history 13th Amendment Sunken Lands Arkansas Design Network historic Arkansas properties Cemetery Preservation Library Civilian Conservation Corps National Historic Landmark St. Francis County Historical Society historic architecture Arkansas State University Heritage Sites North Little Rock Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Railroad History Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas History Lesson Plans Gothic Revival architecture steel window restoration workshop slipcover removal grants Fayetteville Arkansas National Register of Historic Places National Register of Historic Burdette Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Monsanto Chemical Corporation International-Style Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Pulaski County Courthouse Clarendon Arkansas Wingmead "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Main Street Texarkana Main Street Dumas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax U.S. Forest Service Sandwiching in History Pike County Courthouse Freedmen's Bureau Downtown Revitalization Grants Pope County Courthouse Turner Restoration Booneville Arkansas Pike County Arkansas White County Courthouse Let Freedom Ring Mississippi County Arkansas Camden Public Library Louisiana Main Street program Camden to Washington Road Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Rosston Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Elias Camp Morris free history tours Pope County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Searcy Perry County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas Business History Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas African American Civil War History Historic County Courthouses Huntsville Commercial Historic District most endangered historic places Craftsman style architecture cemetery preservation Destination Downtown Conference Real Estate Transfer Tax Flood Control Rustic Architecture African American education Arkansas History U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Delta Cultural Center Arkansas Register of Historic Places Roe Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Miller County 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission cemetery preservsation American Legion Arkansas Preservation Awards Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Erbie Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Montgomery County Courthouse Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 New Century Club of Camden Cumberland Presbyterian Church Newton County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Nevada County Arkansas downtown economic development 19th Century Road Construction Bogg Springs Hotel Naturalistic Architecture Main Street Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Barney Elias House historic telephone booth Buffalo National River Monroe County Courthouse Free Lesson Plan Russellville Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Prairie County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Paris Arkansas free teacher resources Historic Preservation Alliance Morrilton Arkansas News Release Renaissance Revival Architecture County courthouse Restoration Grants downtown revitalization Conway County Library Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Little Rock Central High School Tudor Revival Architecture Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Camden Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Walks Through History Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Montgomery County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Kiblah School Duck Hunting Skillern House Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Evelyn Gill Walker House Doddridge Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Polk County Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Historic Preservation Saline County Arkansas Houston Arkansas Ozark Farming Free Courthouse Poster Main Street Siloam Springs Dionicio Rodriguez Main Street Ozark Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council free historic preservation workshop Bogg Springs Arkansas Helena Arkansas Tolbert Gill Art Deco Architecture Burdette Plantation Madison County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Trail of Tears in Arkansas Civil Works Administration