Elias, Skillern Houses Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, February 13, 2019

The Barney L. Elias House at 335 Goshen Avenue is a 1949 structure designed with a combination of the Art Deco and International styles of architecture. “Built in 1949, this house pre-dates  ... Read More

Recent Posts


Free Courthouse Poster Mid-Century Modern Architecture Rustic Architecture Downtown Revitalization Grants "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Flood Control Houston Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council National Historic Landmark Edgar Monsanto Queeny U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Saline County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Camden Public Library News Release Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Tolbert Gill Pike County Courthouse Historic Preservation Restoration Grants cemetery preservsation Kiblah School Evelyn Gill Walker House historic telephone booth Bogg Springs Hotel Benton Arkansas Freedom Park Pike County Arkansas Ozark Farming free history tours Main Street Batesville Main Street Ozark Tudor Revival Architecture Skillern House 19th Century Road Construction Conway County Library International-Style Architecture Arkansas Humanities Council Paris Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Railroad History Elias Camp Morris Forrest City Cemetery African American education downtown revitalization Pope County Courthouse Centennial Baptist Church Morrilton Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance most endangered historic places Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas free teacher resources 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Burdette Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Folk Victorian Architecture Nevada County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Civil Works Administration Main Street Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Camden to Washington Road Wingmead Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission North Little Rock Arkansas historic architecture U.S. Forest Service steel window restoration workshop Rosenwald Schools free historic preservation workshop Forrest City Arkansas historic resort communities Henry Koen Office Building Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Booneville Historical Preservation Society Mississippi County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Poinsett County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Bogg Springs Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas History Three States Lumber Company Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas Business History St. Francis County Historical Society Huntsville Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Dr. Ruth Hawkins Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Craftsman style architecture Clarendon Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Gothic Revival architecture Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Civilian Conservation Corps Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Perry County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Arkansas Design Network Montgomery County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Barney Elias House Madison County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Pulaski County Courthouse Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola National Register of Historic Helena Arkansas Walks Through History Naturalistic Architecture Sandwiching in History Art Deco Architecture American Legion Main Street Searcy Turner Restoration Destination Downtown Conference Booneville Arkansas Miller County Monsanto Chemical Corporation Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Delta Cultural Center Rosston Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Main Street Siloam Springs Dionicio Rodriguez Camden Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Main Street Dumas Let Freedom Ring Roe Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Burdette Plantation Free Lesson Plan Trail of Tears in Arkansas New Century Club of Camden slipcover removal grants Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 13th Amendment Phillips County Arkansas White County Courthouse Duck Hunting Arkansas State University Heritage Sites County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas Register of Historic Places Russellville Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery cemetery preservation Sunken Lands National Register of Historic Places Real Estate Transfer Tax Marked Tree Lock and Siphons downtown economic development Cemetery Preservation Library Buffalo National River Arkansas religious history Monroe County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Erbie Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District