Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Leake-Ingham Building, Camden, Ouachita County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 03, 2015

The Leake-Ingham Building at Camden in Ouachita County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 2, 1975. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominations at ... Read More

Recent Posts


Booneville Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Main Street Ozark Mississippi County Arkansas Ozark Farming Freedom Park Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops African American education Tolbert Gill Delta Cultural Center Dr. Ruth Hawkins Miller County Russellville Arkansas 13th Amendment Free Courthouse Poster Destination Downtown Conference free teacher resources Monroe County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Elias Camp Morris Rustic Architecture Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Perry County Arkansas Main Street Dumas American Legion Arkansas Register of Historic Places Montgomery County Courthouse historic telephone booth 19th Century Road Construction Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas African American Civil War History 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Duck Hunting Arkansas Humanities Council U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Monroe County Courthouse Main Street Texarkana Forrest City Cemetery Polk County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Three States Lumber Company Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Tudor Revival Architecture Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery White County Courthouse News Release Pope County Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas historic architecture slipcover removal grants Erbie Arkansas National Historic Landmark historic Arkansas properties Arkansas History Saline County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Fayetteville Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Turner Restoration Wingmead Paris Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Henry Koen Office Building Kiblah School Craftsman style architecture Doddridge Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas Business History Abolition of Slavery Houston Arkansas downtown revitalization Edgar Monsanto Queeny "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Pope County Courthouse Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Freedmen's Bureau Rosenwald Schools Pulaski County Courthouse Trail of Tears in Arkansas Free Lesson Plan steel window restoration workshop free historic preservation workshop Madison County Arkansas free history tours Camden Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Camden Public Library Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas religious history International-Style Architecture New Century Club of Camden Main Street Siloam Springs Renaissance Revival Architecture Nevada County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Main Street Searcy Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Huntsville Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Main Street Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Cemetery Preservation Library Real Estate Transfer Tax Booneville Historical Preservation Society Benton Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Naturalistic Architecture National Register of Historic Places cemetery preservation Let Freedom Ring Montgomery County Arkansas Roe Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church downtown economic development Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Pike County Arkansas National Register of Historic Art Deco Architecture Little Rock Central High School Camden to Washington Road historic resort communities cemetery preservsation Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Barney Elias House Cumberland Presbyterian Church North Little Rock Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Flood Control Poinsett County Arkansas Burdette Plantation Prairie County Arkansas Helena Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Bogg Springs Hotel Main Street Batesville Sunken Lands Civil Works Administration Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas History Lesson Plans Walks Through History Historic County Courthouses Huntsville Commercial Historic District U.S. Forest Service most endangered historic places Downtown Revitalization Grants Gothic Revival architecture Sandwiching in History Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas Historic Preservation Folk Victorian Architecture Monsanto Chemical Corporation Evelyn Gill Walker House Skillern House Conway County Library Leake-Ingham Building Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Buffalo National River Arkansas Design Network