Arkansas National Historic Landmarks: Centennial Baptist Church, Helena-West Helena, Phillips County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 06, 2015

The Centennial Baptist Church at Helena-West Helena in Phillips County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on March 26, 1987, and designated a National Historic Landmark on July ... Read More

Recent Posts


Burdette Plantation Main Street Dumas Conway County Library Turner Restoration National Register of Historic Little Rock Central High School Real Estate Transfer Tax Centennial Baptist Church Marked Tree Arkansas historic telephone booth Forrest City Cemetery Pulaski County Courthouse Buffalo National River Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Historic Preservation Restoration Grants most endangered historic places free teacher resources Monsanto Chemical Corporation historic resort communities Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Art Deco Architecture Mid-Century Modern Architecture Polk County Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Tudor Revival Architecture Bogg Springs Hotel slipcover removal grants Delta Cultural Center News Release Pope County Courthouse Tolbert Gill Saline County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Rustic Architecture New Century Club of Camden American Legion Leake-Ingham Building Camden Public Library Main Street Arkansas Walks Through History historic Arkansas properties National Historic Landmark Free Lesson Plan Forrest City Arkansas Flood Control historic architecture Prairie County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Business History Arkansas State University Heritage Sites downtown revitalization Morrilton Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Huntsville Arkansas Skillern House Main Street Siloam Springs Pike County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Russellville Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture 19th Century Road Construction Abolition of Slavery Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Renaissance Revival Architecture Burdette Arkansas Freedom Park Dionicio Rodriguez Clarendon Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Civilian Conservation Corps Destination Downtown Conference Perry County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Houston Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery St. Francis County Historical Society Civil Works Administration Henry Koen Office Building Ozark Farming Poinsett County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Main Street Ozark Arkansas Register of Historic Places cemetery preservation Cemetery Preservation Library Sandwiching in History Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas History Naturalistic Architecture Pope County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Pike County Courthouse downtown economic development Roe Arkansas African American education Newton County Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants free historic preservation workshop Huntsville Commercial Historic District steel window restoration workshop Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Let Freedom Ring Ouachita County Arkansas Wingmead Booneville Historical Preservation Society Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Cumberland Presbyterian Church International-Style Architecture Camden Arkansas Duck Hunting Mississippi County Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Paris Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Sunken Lands Phillips County Arkansas Helena Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Nevada County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Folk Victorian Architecture Three States Lumber Company White County Courthouse Doddridge Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Benton Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Bogg Springs Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Rosston Arkansas free history tours Rosenwald Schools Craftsman style architecture Main Street Texarkana 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Main Street Searcy Arkansas Historic Preservation County courthouse Restoration Grants Dr. Ruth Hawkins cemetery preservsation Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Main Street Batesville Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Elias Camp Morris U.S. Forest Service Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas religious history 13th Amendment Erbie Arkansas Barney Elias House Kiblah School Trail of Tears in Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Booneville Arkansas Miller County Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi Main Street Association Freedmen's Bureau U.S. Army Corps of Engineers