Arkansas National Historic Landmarks: Centennial Baptist Church, Helena-West Helena, Phillips County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 06, 2015

The Centennial Baptist Church at Helena-West Helena in Phillips County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on March 26, 1987, and designated a National Historic Landmark on July ... Read More

Recent Posts


Civil Works Administration Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council White County Courthouse African American education Folk Victorian Architecture Russellville Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Mosaic Templars Cultural Center National Register of Historic Places American Legion Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission 19th Century Road Construction Nevada County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Skillern House Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Real Estate Transfer Tax Camden Public Library Fayetteville Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot historic Arkansas properties Sandwiching in History Burdette Arkansas historic telephone booth Walks Through History Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas History Houston Arkansas National Historic Landmark Flood Control Ouachita County Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Centennial Baptist Church Main Street Dumas Little Rock Central High School Tolbert Gill Miller County Monroe County Arkansas Kiblah School free historic preservation workshop Abolition of Slavery Main Street Batesville Renaissance Revival Architecture U.S. Forest Service Leake-Ingham Building Main Street Siloam Springs Delta Cultural Center Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Bogg Springs Hotel Roe Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Main Street Searcy Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Pope County Courthouse Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas Design Network International-Style Architecture historic architecture Main Street Ozark Cemetery Preservation Library Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Morrilton Arkansas downtown revitalization Poinsett County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Destination Downtown Conference Main Street Texarkana Duck Hunting Edgar Monsanto Queeny Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas downtown economic development Arkansas religious history Rosenwald Schools Dionicio Rodriguez National Register of Historic Downtown Revitalization Grants Art Deco Architecture Turner Restoration Mid-Century Modern Architecture Freedmen's Bureau News Release Arkansas Historic Preservation Program St. Francis County Historical Society Pike County Courthouse Clarendon Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Main Street Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Phillips County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Let Freedom Ring Cumberland Presbyterian Church Tudor Revival Architecture free teacher resources Polk County Arkansas Conway County Library Huntsville Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Freedom Park Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Camden Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Historic County Courthouses Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Arkansas African American Civil War History Saline County Arkansas free history tours Doddridge Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Naturalistic Architecture Benton Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas History Lesson Plans Paris Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Mississippi County Arkansas slipcover removal grants Louisiana Main Street program New Century Club of Camden Henry Koen Office Building Elias Camp Morris Monroe County Courthouse Free Courthouse Poster Prairie County Arkansas cemetery preservation Camden to Washington Road Rustic Architecture Ozark Farming Gothic Revival architecture Wingmead 13th Amendment Mississippi Main Street Association Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola historic resort communities Burdette Plantation Erbie Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Evelyn Gill Walker House steel window restoration workshop cemetery preservsation Helena Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Arkansas Business History Huntsville Commercial Historic District Sunken Lands Pike County Arkansas Buffalo National River Monsanto Chemical Corporation 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas Preservation Awards Pulaski County Courthouse most endangered historic places Barney Elias House